The CrEATures are ONE YEAR OLD BITCHES!!!

So it was obligatory to post today… It has officially been a year of blogging for us freaks! Leslee was one of the first bloggers to find us and she is basically how we figured out we weren’t the only bloggers in the world!! 🙂 The world does not revolve around us and she is an amazeballs blogger and friend. And totally adorable. And of course, we have met PLENTY of other wonderful people. ❤

Anyway, in true fitnesscrEATure fashion, we have nothing special to say about this bliggity bloggggg. Check out the FIRST ever post for some shits and giggles. Hopefully just giggles… And then the SECOND ever post for even MORE belligerence.

And that’s all there is on this matter. #yolo

T’was time for another circuit last night and we killed ourselves with THIS circuit. One of these days I’ll workout and WON’T be sore afterward… One of these days… Three 1:00 planks pretty much sucked since I haven’t planked in WAY TOO LONG.

20140115_193358

Not happy. The girl Bek seemed to be just fine…I asked her to smile and she legit said, “NOOOOO!!!” How sweet, right?

20140115_193405

And then we made this delicious sweet potato soup.

20140115_184833

Funny story about this slow cooker – I was looking for vegetarian soup slow cooker recipes last year and found a couple that I really wanted to try ASAP. BUT, I did not have a slow cooker. SO what did I do? I ordered one, signed up for Amazon Prime (free month trial) and got that shit shipped to me in TWO days. I was amped. Cut to today, a year has passed, and I opened up the box for the first time. THE FIRST TIME EVER.

Guess I didn’t need rush shipping after all, huh? Sometimes I’m not the smartest human on the planet. Another #YOLO???

I wasted my free trial of Amazon Prime on a slow cooker I never used… Until now. So super awesome.

It’s okay though, because this soup was worth the wait and anticipation. Holy cow.

20140115_223315

And with that, we bid you adieu. ❤

20140115_223340

How long have you been blogging?

Do you have a slow cooker? What’s a good recipe?

Soups – yay or nay? I only like bisque type soups – if there are chunks I am steering clear.

-Meghan & Rebekah

33 thoughts on “The CrEATures are ONE YEAR OLD BITCHES!!!

  1. Happy One year anniversary!!! I had went through and read the first couple of posts, I had only giggles, no shits *thumbs up*! I’ve been blogging for about 1.5 years now? year 2 is coming this summer. Hahahaha I would have either said no like Rebekah or just made a weird unattractive face that I like to make for my boyfriend about 99% of the day. I’ve never made anything with a slow cooker, probably because I don’t have one haha but if I did, I would make PULLED PORK! I’m not a huge fan of soup, they never fill me up. And because I’m hungry almost every hour of the day, I’m always looking for something that will fill me up for at least 2 hours, 3 if we’re lucky :D! Have a fantastic day girly!!

  2. Woohoo!! Happy one year blogoversary you two! Very happy you decided to start one…you never fail to make me laugh and smile 🙂 I love soup, although i prefer broth based as opposed to cream, and slow cookers are life savers these days. Pulled pork/chicken/beef is one of my fav meals from it…throw a hunk of meat in the pot all day and come home to dinner and leftovers. Winning 😉

  3. My blogging lovers! God, I love the shiznit out of you people! Happy blogiversary to the coolest Georgians I’ve ever met. Also the only Georgians. Completely besides the point. I’m so SO SOOO happy that I took the plunge and came and visited you guys. Also, thank you for not murdering me like strange blogging axe murderers. Also, (theres a lot of also’s in this comment) Meghan can you please make sure you cancelled your Amazon Prime membership? They automatically start to charge you after the one month free membership unless you tell them to stop. I don’t know why but I got anxiety that you were being charged for something you weren’t using…it is probably the inner miser in me or something. Unless of course you still want the membership, in which case, ignore all of that rambling.

    Yay for a circuit with I. Gru! Love that girl. Ugh so much love and so little time! Please have wonderful days!!! Tell your bosses to buzz off (yes, please say “buzz off”) if they ask you to do anything besides sit in your chairs and comment on blogs all day. ❤ LOVE THE BELLIGERENCE. – Panda poo

  4. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! So glad I found you guys because you always keep me entertained and laughing hahah! I always feel the same way about planks… I sometimes see people who have planked for over 1 minutes straight and think that if I ever tried that, my core would literally split in two like the Titanic O.O. Anyways, small tip: if you sing while planking it’s not as bad!

  5. Happy blogbirthday!! I think I’ve been blogging for a year and a half? Technically I started my first blog back in 09 though.. I change blogs too much.

    Yup, I have a slow cooker packed in storage. Owned it since 06, never tried to use it.

  6. Happy Blogiversary, you belligerent bitches! I’m glad you found me because I don’t know what I would have done without you in my life. Probably jumped off a bridge by now. Amazon Prime is the SHIT! How could you waste your free trial like that?! I’m on the next plane to Atlanta to slap the snot out of you. Make sure that soup is hot and ready for me. I get hungry when I travel. ❤

  7. Congratulations!!! I thought you had been around way longer than a year, Blogging PRO that you are. That soup looks delicious, I will have to try it. I am in love with my slow cooker as it aids my desire to be healthy but my natural laziness.

  8. No chunky soup?? Why, does it remind you of the night you ate spaghetti and spinach then had one too many glasses..I mean bottles of wine and you saw your spinach chunks floating in a pool of your vomit? OHH wait, that was me. HAHA Actually I love chunky soups, because they are filled with beans and lentils (your favorite) and other veggie shit that I need to stay alive because I’m a freak and refuse to eat meat.

    Thank god you two started blogging…the internet would be a sad lonely place without you..and Kathy would be devastated.

  9. haha the crock pot is totally something I would do. But now that’s it’s opened your life will change forever. So many awesome recipes that are so easy and turn out amazing!!! Happy blogiversary, I’ve been blogging for just over a year.

  10. Whhhhaaaaat?! 1 year?!? congratulations you crazy beautiful creatures!! actually, as i think about it, i dont know if that seems old or young.. because on one hand i can’t believe a year has gone by already (well, i guess technically i found y’all around like april-ish but it still counts) but also I CANT REMEMBER MY LIFE WITHOUT YOU so really it feels like i should be saying happy 30th birthday or something like that. ha-HA! 30 is the new 1.

    ps. I MISS THIS!!!!!

  11. Congrats guys on your one year blogaversary!! I can’t believe I missed this post from last week! Yikes where have I been?!? I have one really good recipe for a slow cooker. Its a chicken and gravy recipe from Nom Nom Paleo. I am not a fan of soups, I always try them every so often to see if I like them but never do. Congrats again guys! sorry so late in responding.

Speak your mind!

