Well, Well, Well.

What do we have here? A girl named Meghan?

Why, yes, here I am.

So long story short – I didn’t have a computer since it crashed when I got back from Seattle early December. I’ve been super bummed about not having a computer… But then the most amazing and wonderful boyfriend in the world got me the best Christmas gift ever – a Windows tablet/mini computer << that’s the technical name, right? And low and behold, I’m back in full force.

I shan’t bore you with my past month’s update but I’ll share a few fun highlights and keep it brief (do I actually know how to be brief?).

1. Celebrated my man’s birthday with a 4.5 mile GORGEOUS hike and a delicious dinner.

20131216_202037

 20131217_122426

20131217_122840(0)

 20131217_124026

 20131217_134005

2. Spent some quality time relaxing over the holidays. I went on a minimal amount of runs and skipped a lot of days of working out. Like I’ve been saying in real life a lot lately (WHY??!!) #YOLO. But, the few runs I went on were amazing. I even had an ugly sweater 5K with some of my beautiful friends.

20131214_105024

 20131214_115222

20131215_172210

 20131221_091449

 20140101_172513

And that almost catches us up…. New Year’s was a great time and I’m so glad to be able to be back to blogging. 🙂

To try and remember how I like to blog, I’ll share my details of my night last night! One of my girly girls is training for her first full marathon so she has graciously invited me to accompany her in her training… So last night we did a 5K and a 1 mile swim. Duh, you guys all follow me on Instagram this is not news.

20140102_184510

 20140102_191535

Post marathon, I’m training for a 15K in three weeks with all the awesome girls in the world, a half marathon in March… and who knows what else! The year has only just begun!

How have you been?

What kinds of workouts have you been loving lately?

What’s the coldest it has been where you are? I am a weenie and this 30-40 degree weather is killing me! 🙂

❤ Meghan

26 thoughts on “Well, Well, Well.

  1. Seriously, you still look amazing in a swim cap?! Jealous. So glad to have you back, missy! it is supposed to be 8 degrees Monday, and for a born and bred southerner, that’s a scary forecast. I don’t do cold weather very well, so we will see how it goes..

  2. I MISSED YOU! I was actually wondering if you dropped out of blogging all together and I was so sad but it makes me very happy to hear that you’re enjoying life and the holidays instead of writing about it on the internet 🙂 I have been LOVING gym classes and hating running which means a run break for me. Actually, I think today is shaping up to be a real rest day with all the snow. That never happens.

  3. Welcome back! I’ve been a huge wimp in the cold too. I can’t find the motivation to do any if my short weekday runs 😦 this southern girl needs 50degrees or higher!

  4. Love, love, love the running outfits! The temperature here dropped drastically overnight–the high today is about 30, and I’d planned to run, but it’s just not going to happen. I was not feeling the 15 degrees when I woke up this morning.
    P.S. You and the man are adorable. 🙂

  5. Yay for your awesome boyfriend getting a new mini computer for you :D!! BTW, love the picture of you two. It’s in the 60’s daily here and about to almost be 70 today. I’m dying of the heat! I want the cold so bad, it’s ridiculous. I’m back to giving it my all in my workouts!! For a couple weeks I just didn’t care and would have rather of watched movies all day with the boyfriend haha I’m a couch potato at heart. And yay for all the races you have planned!! I was going to run a 5K next month, but now I’m not so sure about it, I need to come up with the money haha but food is a little more important, so I probably won’t be running it. Have a great weekend girly 🙂

  6. Oh, it was 4 degrees here. That’s the thing about living in NE-in the winter, it gets REALLY cold, and in the summer, it gets REALLY hot-like over 100. Golly, we’re lucky-we sure get 4 distinct seasons, except when they all blur into one. Happy running!

  7. Did you get the Surface? My dad has that; it’s super spiffy…although me and my sis only use it to watch movies on plane rides, hah. My dad got me a Kindle Fire for Christmas because apparently I beat up my laptop too much.

    Also, it’s below zero here. And the snow goes up to my knees and it’s very minimally shoveled sooo no running outside for me. Or sunshine, for that matter. I’m so envious of your sunshine.

    Glad to finally hear from you!

  8. Welcome back! Nice of boyfriend to give you a tablet, that’s awesome. And good luck with your plans this year!

  9. then you’re lucky you don’t live in toronto because we woke up to -24C weather and it was so cold that we had “ice quakes” – that means the water in the ground freezes and expands that it cracks so we heard these loud bangs and sonic boom-like noises all night. your hotlanta ass would not make it in T.O. pussy.

  10. Yay!!! I’ve missed you girl and wondered where you went! Glad that your man is awesome and got you such a useful gift 😉 The past month looks like a lot of fun! It is currently somewhere in the teens here in the burgh but with a wind chill below 0 so I’m sitting on the radiator as we speak with big kid on my lap playing mario kart for wi (which we are both horrible at for the record) to stay warm. Good times 😛

  11. Omg, I could not even deal with that weather. It is 50 degrees here and I have my scarf, mittens and parka jacket on. I hope you fulfill your resolution to continue blogging because I will feel a little emptiness if you don’t. 😉

  12. I’m gonna jump on the warm weather asshole train and commiserate with ATL’s low temps. It’s gotten down to the 30’s at night and I thought I was going to die. I want to fly south (more south?) for the winter. Sorry, not sorry. This is California, not Siberia. Glad to have you back! Sometimes it’s good to take a little break… but don’t let it happen again, bitch. I missed you! xo

  13. Yes where have you been young lady?!? At least we still have Instagram so, I can still stalk you 🙂
    Well it has been beautiful weather out here in sunny southern California. Like high 70’s beautiful! I love it. Glad to see you are back up and running!

  14. YOU LOOK SO FREAKING CUTE with those braids and your bright running jacket!! I am so glad you’re back in full force, what a gem your lover is buying you that tablet!

Speak your mind!

