Just Good. All of the Good.

Ahh this week has been so great. I probably can’t even cover all of the greatness but it has just been wonderful.

1. I worked out in the AM on both Tuesday and Wednesday and both times kicked my days off in the best way possible. 🙂 I just wish it were easier to crawl out of bed at 5 am though… But, who doesn’t want to bike 27 miles before 7 am?

20131120_064809

20131120_065501

Cycle is such a great class that makes me sweat like crazy!! 🙂

2. Earlier this week, I spent a gorgeous evening at one of the most stunning spots in Atlanta – the botanical gardens. They have their holiday lights up and some of my friends and I double-dated it up to enjoy the wonders of these lights.

20131119_194420

 20131119_194908

 20131119_195303

 20131119_200249

20131119_200140

 20131119_200436

 20131119_204035

20131119_202746

20131119_194535

20131119_195931

I’m nowhere near any sort of good picture taker so these pictures do NOT do this place justice. Leslee, you know how amazing this place is…. Imagine it covered in LIGHTS! ALL OF THE LIGHTS!!

3. Ah, and to make this week even more awesome, Rebekah and I discovered these amazing pieces of candy and spent last night eating a lot of them and watching a movie to kick off the holiday season.

20131120_215952

If you’re wondering if the M&M’s are good….

DUH.

AMAZING.

FANTASTIC.

and

ADDICTIVE.

So buy them. 🙂

4. We are down to 1 week til Thanksgiving and 1 week + 1 day until vacation in Seattle. Oh, and as if that isn’t good enough, be jealous. I get to meet up with an awesomeeeee blogger girl!

What’s awesome for you this week?

Do you ever take cycling class? What do you think?

What’s your favorite M&M’s flavor?? 🙂 I can’t choose….. But these special flavors are pretty fantastic.

-Meghan

28 thoughts on “Just Good. All of the Good.

  1. oh how awesome is that botanical garden!!! so so pretty. yay for waking up in the morning to work out. some mornings i really think i deserve a medal or something for getting up to work out because a) it’s so effing dark out b) it’s cold outside c) it’s warm in my bed d) tired. always. tired. my favorite m & ms flavor is pretzel although lose look delishhhhhhhhh! and aw yay have fun with britt!!

  2. I don’t know that I could function after cycle class. Like, it would be fun but then after all that work I would want to crawl back into bed for the rest of the day. That’s probably not good. Meanwhile I need those m&ms. And I don’t. Grrr.

    Lights are so pretty, I wanna go there!

  3. I just bought Elf at Target for $10.00- that’s a steal if you ask me! I am a big component of getting up at the butt crack of dawn, but I usually get work done and do some yoga instead of working out. I know I can always find a way to fit in a workout, but the other two things I can’t.

  4. Glad you’re having such a good week! Sounds like you’ve been up to a lot of great things. The botanical gardens look gorgeous! We have a botanical gardens about an hour away from us, and after seeing your pics, I really, really want to go. Maybe I can convince Justin! 😉

  5. So I’ve never been to Atlanta nor has it ever been at the top of my list of places to go (just because I don’t think of it, not because I have anything against it) but reading your posts make me kind of want to visit someday. I’m all about christmas lights and decorations… and ELF. I’m watching that this weekend. And probably next week. And every day leading up to Christmas. It’s my favorite.
    p.s. you make me miss spinning. So much. I cannot wait until Christmas break so I can go every dayyyyy

  6. So many awesome things!! I love mint M&Ms (and mint chocolate in general), and I am so impressed with your early morning workouts!! I have definitely been struggling to get up early.
    I am SUPER jealous of your trip to Seattle!! I can’t wait to see the both blogs about the meeting… I’m sure it will be glorious 🙂

  7. OMG that place is gorgeous!!! I NEED to go there!!!
    Hmmmm…I actually started to have a panic attack when trying to think of my favorite M&M flavor hahaha but I think Mint is my favorite, besides peanut. I always lean towards mint when I go to the store (and somehow always end up down the candy aisle…).
    And hooray for getting your workouts in, in the AM!!! It’s always a huge accomplishment to get up at 5am, I just can’t do that, so I do 5:30, it’s a world of difference!!
    My favorite part of this week has been the fact that I finally feel myself again. Back to being happy, back to getting crap done. It’s a good feeling. Have a great Thursday 🙂 IT’S ALMOST FRIDAY!!!!

  8. Those lights make me so happy. You’re making me so anxious for some of the light shows in Cleveland…most aren’t up until at least November 29th, though. Hotlanta’s ahead of the game! Also, I got a bag of the holiday mint M&Ms on like a random Saturday and I left them out in our common room to share with our suitemates…that bag was gone in 2 days. They’re so addicting.

  9. I’m all about the dark chocolate mint m&ms and all things mint really. I haven’t seen any lights yet but am more than ready for some Christmas spirit! I will be watching elf at least 29 times over the next month 🙂

  10. When I saw your photos of the botanical gardens on IG, I was kind of amazed that I knew where you were haha! 🙂 They were spectacular and look even more amazing lit up with twinkle lights. So pretty, just like your face 🙂 I am so stinkin’ excited about Thanksgiving! Text me and tell me all of your plans, please. Have a great Thursday, pretty lady ❤

  11. Ugh I want those M&Ms right now. I have been craving chocolate all morning! I like peanut butter and the pretzel M&MS (do they still make those?) You have the most gorgeous hair. I want it. And that garden date looked amazing!! I

  12. When are you coming to San Diego to run a race?! I’m super jealous you and Britt get to hang out but SO cool you will have someone to cheer you on and show you around. Awesome!! And your post just got me in the Christmas spirit. I’ve been resisting it as long as I could cause I don’t want to subconsciously skip Thanksgiving, but between all those pretty lights and Starbucks’ goddamn red cups, I’m starting to cave.

  13. Awesome for me this week was getting some qt with penguins at the aviary this morning! Best animal ever 🙂 those gardens look gorgeous! You just inspired me to make joe take me to the gardens we have here sometime before christmas to see them all lit up 🙂

  14. AM workouts=my fave. I sooo miss cycling. I need to find a class near/around my area. What an exhausting yet awesome workout. You guys are too cute, love that you workout together!
    almond m&ms, pretzel m&m’s, mint m&m’s for the tie! 🙂

  15. All of those lights are so pretty! But you two are seriously the cutest couple ever. I love that you work out together. I can’t get Brandon to do it with me…

    Your marathon is so close, how exciting! I can’t wait to read all about your trip!

Speak your mind!

