Woo Hoo! Time to Taper!

This weekend was a combination of equal part mellowness and equal part excitement! The excitement began on Friday night with my beautiful bestie’s birthday party! Mollie turned 26 this weekend and I realized I’ve known her for a lot longer than I thought… Now, were we friends this whole time of knowing each other? NO. Ha. We had some lovely food and some beautiful people over to celebrate.

ALL the COOKIES!

 20131108_210807

20131108_170102

ALL the PEOPLE!

20131108_205227

IMG_1025

 20131108_211311

 20131108_222133

 20131108_222206

 20131108_222305

 20131108_222346 

It was such a fun night! 🙂

Saturday was on the less exciting side and even included a nap… #YOLO?

And yesterday I read everyone’s comments from Friday’s post and just decided to take it SUPER easy pace wise and just soak up the beautiful day that was happening all around me. I met up with a friend to hit at least 18 miles but we were feeling like even more when we hit 18 so we kept going! 🙂 Love how easy and QUCIKLY running is when you have someone to chat with the whole way. Like seriously, we were at mile 15 and I looked at my watch with SHOCK. Time was flying during this run! If only it always felt that way…

20131110_095440 

All the fall beauty certainly aids in motivation, too!

20131110_104501

Now it’s actually time to taper. 🙂 Only a few more weeks til I get to travel to my most favorite city and run in a beautiful race!

#proud.

#BBM2014.

#YOLO

#sorryNOTsorry

I will be in work training all week and this will likely be all you’ll hear from me! Don’t miss me too hard. I’ll be back with a vengeance next week. ❤

What’d you do this weekend?

Do you like cookie cakes? If you don’t, why???????????????/

What’d you do to exercise this weekend?

ALSO, HAPPY VETERAN’S DAY! I’m eternally grateful for the freedom I get every.single.day. ❤

-Meghan

25 thoughts on “Woo Hoo! Time to Taper!

  1. Looks like a fun celebration! I think cookie cakes are awesome, and now I’m craving a piece! 😉 This weekend we went to my in-laws house to celebrate Justin’s birthday and I went to Zumba!

  2. #BBM2014 WHOREFACES!! still so jazzed about that.

    running with someone DEFINITELY makes a difference… we run our trails with a group of people and the time JUST FLIES! when we did our 15K of trails, it felt like an hour at the most but it was really closer to 2 and we couldn’t believe how fast the time went.

  3. I am dying at all this #BBM2014 talk…you bitches are so funny. HAHA! WHOOOOO!! I am so jazzed to MEET YOU FIRST!! SUCKASSS. WHOOO Decmeber here we come! Awesome job on that 20miler, I need someone to run with to help me feel like 20 miles goes fast! HA! Mmm…cookies.

  4. Of course, the week I come back you leave. 😦 You’re a beast–I can’t imagine running 20 miles on back to back weekends! Huge congrats, though! I’d much rather have ice cream cake over a cookie cake, and I’d probably also prefer normal cake over a cookie cake, but if it’s there I’ll eat it…I just like other cakes better. 😛

  5. Congrats, girl on your last long run, that must be a wonderful feeling! I would eat every single piece of that cookie cake. omg. Cookie cake over regular cake anyday of the week in my book. And p.s. i’m LOVING your purple jeans!! Adorbale!

  6. Yay for this run!!! You’re seriously such a beast!!! I honestly would have opted out and done a shorter run because I’m a whimp when it comes to running anymore hahahaha. Cookie cakes are the best! Have I had one? No. But they are still the best!! I got in a slow easy 2 miles on Saturday before I had a couple haircuts to do, nothing on Sunday (hooray for rest days), and today I’m hitting weights for legs, my favorite :). Awwwwww, I’m sad we won’t hear from you 😦 stupid work. Oh well, have a great Monday 🙂

  7. Cookie cakes are the best! Also, I think I spy some black and white cookies, which are my favorite! I had 2 races this weekend, neither were overly long but my body is feeling it today! Congrats on your 2nd 20 mile run – what a confidence boost before your marathon!!

  8. Great job on knocking another long run! I bet it feels relieving to be able to eat cookies and start to taper. Woo hoo! 🙂

    I love that so many of your recaps are pics of you surrounding by all of your friends. I bet you are just as fun in real life as you seem over the internets. 😉

  9. I LOVEEEE cookie cakes! Cookies + Frosting= a dangerously bad/yet awesome combo for me! haha

    I’m glad you had such an awesome time with your homies this weekend- I love friend time!!!

  10. Who are you?! You wanted to keep going after 18 miles? You’re legit crazy, girlfriend. BUT… that’s a GREAT mentality to carry into your race. Cause we all know races are just as much mental as they are physical 🙂 You’ve got enough cheer and positivity to boost you through. I’m super impressed. I hope you saved yourself a cookie for afterwards! That picture of you and your honey is super cute. Is he flying to Seattle to cheer you on??

  11. You are going to KILL your marathon! Can not wait to like all the pictures on Insta. 🙂

    Is that cookie cake from Mrs. Fields? I had one similar at my middle school bday.

  12. Pingback: Some Really Awesome Shit | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

