MUMFORD Love. And Some Fitness at the End.

Greetings beautiful people!

Happy Thursday to all of you – make it through today and tomorrow is FRIDAY! πŸ™‚

So on Tuesday night I broke up the monotony of my life and went to see Mumford and Sons! The story about how I got to go is totally sappy so skip this if you’re not into romance.

Many moons ago, when I was a young college student, I saw Mumford in a small venue in Atlanta for $20. I loved them before but seeing them live did something to me – I loved them the most of all the bands I’m a fan of. Cut to a few months ago, and my boyfriend and I are still jamming out to Mumford – old, new, and anything they produce. We tried to go to a few concerts but they are very pricey which was a huge deterrent! But one day, on a whim, my sweet, sweet boyfriend just got us tickets. All he did was forward me the confirmation. There was no reason, no rhyme, he was just being super thoughtful. Awww! ❀ ❀ It came to my inbox as a total shock and I couldn’t believe it! I blew his phone up to make sure it was real life! πŸ™‚

The mushy gushy stuff is over now, peeps! So the concert was wonderful and it was absolutely worth the serious lack of sleep Tuesday night.

20130910_192624

20130910_195911

20130910_192748

20130910_213541

20130910_210825

Pure happiness the entire night all thanks to this man! πŸ™‚

20130910_191855

In other news, my rolled ankle issues are improving! I took a pilates class on Tuesday (Chelsea, I’m super store still… didn’t anticipate it being that difficult!) and last night, the other crEATure and I went to the gym for our usual Wednesday night class. I usually use two different size weights per the instructors recommendation, one set of 2.5 pounds and one set of 5 pounds – but I recently upgraded to only using the 5 pound weights! Woo hoo! Little steps, people. πŸ™‚

20130911_173714

I’m looking forward to a run this evening pending my ankle and I think all will be well. Finally, it has been 5 days since I’ve gone on a run! Ah!

What’s one of your favorite concerts?

Do you prefer an outside concert venue or an inside one? The weather was perfect on Tuesday for an outdoor concert – it was perfect!

How do you know when you’re ready to increase your weights – if you use them? As Rebekah mentioned tonight, swimming has definitely helped me in this class!

-Meghan

21 thoughts on “MUMFORD Love. And Some Fitness at the End.

  1. aww what a great story lead up to a great concert!! i love mumford, and i love love love outdoor concerts! thats my favorite venue- the outdoors- hands down. and thats great your ankle is feeling better! good luck on the run later! i am the worst at increasing my weights- i increase when someone tells me i should/ have to.

  2. when i saw depeche mode a few years ago, they brought the house down; they are my all time fav band!

    i love increasing weights! when the last 3 reps (on my 3rd set) is no longer challenging, i up the weight. congrats on the increase! πŸ˜€

  3. Confession: I have NEVER been to a concert..AHH I KNOW! Hahaha. I would go to a Mumford concert and pay the world though, they are one of my all time favorites too..old, new, ANYTHING! So glad you were able to go, what a sweet date!

  4. Now I want to go to a concert!! You’ve got a super sweet boyfriend :). I would want to go to an outside concert, I just feel like an inside one would be all stuffy. Yay!!! I’m taking that as you LOVED pilates πŸ™‚ It’s crazy how killer it is right??? I thought I was going crazy the first week I took it, I had no clue I was actually going to be so tired haha. Congrats on moving on up in weights!!! It always feels great when you get to move up. I usually move up when I’m not out of breath from my circuits anymore. I’ve actually been stuck on 10lb dumbbells for a while now, which I’m actually content with. Hope you can get a run in tonight!!! Have a great day πŸ™‚

  5. Yo go, Nadir! That’s adorable. I love it. Especially since I am always poor and can totally understand having to pass up on an event before. Plus, you saw MUMFORDDDD! I want to go! You look gorgeous as usual in all of your pictures. I don’t know how you do it with Hotlanta humidity, but your hair is always perfect πŸ™‚ Also, I totally approve of you boozing out with Budlight! Lol beer of champs. It was probably like $10 too because it was concert budlight. Beer and amazing tunes for the win!

    Congrats on going up in weights! That’s always amazing, as are you. Miss you. Let’s have a blend love fest soon! Come visit me πŸ™‚ Okay have a great day, babe!

  6. Wait that is actually the cutest story I’ve ever heard. Love. I like the mushy gushy stuff. If only those things happened to me… Your boyfriend should give lessons πŸ˜‰ anyways, I’m glad you had so much fun. Sometimes events like that are worth losing sleep over. My favorite concert to date is probably the Jay Z and Justin Timerlake one, only because of our seats, but I think Macklemore might top that in November!

  7. I’m embarrassed to say, but I don’t know if I know who Mumford and Sons is?!? Maybe I have heard their songs and didn’t know who it was………God! I feel so out of the loop these days!! I have actually been to many concerts (mostly in my college days), but my all time favorite was U2!! The only thing that sucked was that I was pregnant with Z at the time so I couldn’t really fully enjoy it! Don’t worry we didn’t buy the tickets while I was pregnant, we actually waited about 2 yrs since we purchased the tickets because Bono had broken his collarbone (?) and had to push back all their tour dates at the time ! Glad you guys had fun!!

  8. I have been to a ton of concerts but it really isn’t my thing. I probably prefer indoor concerts although the Jones Beach theatre here is awesome for concerts on the water. Looks like you had a great time – such a sweet surprise!

  9. Aaamazing!! I love Mumford and Sons, and I’m so jealous that you saw them live!! If the weather is nice, it’s hard to beat an outdoor concert. Last summer I saw Ingrid Michaelson at Red Rocks in Denver. The weather was perfect, I was with Andrew and my sister-in-law, sipping a Blue Moon, and I just paused and thought, “Life is so good right now.”
    I’m glad your ankle is healing!

  10. Congrats on upping your weight! You’re gettin’ swole, girlfriend! I have to admit, I went through a phase where I was obsessed with Mumford and Sons…and then the phase ended and I went back to listening to other stuff. I’m not really sure why–I guess it just wasn’t meant to be a long-lasting relationship. πŸ˜‰ What the boy did for you was too cute, and I’m so glad you enjoyed yourself! AND HOORAY FOR GETTING BACK INTO RUNNING! :)…hopefully. Sending good vibes your way!

  11. Soooo crazy I saw Mumford a few years back at a tiny venue in montreal and then again last year where I paid up the wazoo for tickets…same thing happened with Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes…I say we just have great taste in music right? Who else are you listening to at the moment???

    Currently loving MSMR and CHVRCHES also the lead singer from Bon Iver (Justin Vernon) is also in another band called Volcano Choir and they just released their second album which is EPIC. I’m a bit of a music junkie so sorry if I overshared πŸ™‚

  12. Aw, that was so sweet of your man! Looks like you guys had a great time. I’ve never been to an outdoor concert but it looks like fun.

    I’m happy to hear your ankle is improving! And woo hoo for 5lbs! πŸ™‚ I always have to do light weights for my shoulders because I’m a wuss but I’ll usually start moving up when I notice it feels too easy or I don’t get sore anymore afterward.

  13. Love everything about your concert experience! That’s how I got to go see JT too.. it wasn’t shared love for me and Mike, but total out-of-nowhere surprise with the tickets. It’s SO great to get such a fabulous surprise. I am so very jealous you’ve seen Mumford.. and in a small venue before too? That’s awesome! What a great memory (x2) you have now ❀

  14. Dawwww, how nice of your boyfriend! Little surprises are the best, although I guess that would be considered a big surprise! I’m happy you had so much fun. πŸ™‚ I would love to go to an outdoor concert one day!

Speak your mind!

