Roommate Belligerence

Part I:

Meghan and I both got up at 5:00 this morning with every intention of getting a workout in before work. Well, that didn’t happen. Instead, she went to work early and I made breakfast and sat in bed eating it while watching Law and Order: SVU. Hmm. So, hold on. We were proactive enough to wake up before the crack of dawn, but too lazy to actually use that extra time to exercise? Who does that?? Us. We’re awesome.

Really, my legs are killing me from my leg day on Tuesday and Meghan wanted to take a couple rest days before the half. So, it seemed rational not to go to spin. Or do anything at all.

Part II:

Maybe it was from boredom. Maybe it was due to delirium from lack of sleep. Or maybe it was because Meghan does this to me literally every day, regardless of circumstance. You choose.

Here’s what ensued this morning at the MegBek household, instead of a workout…

20130815_060734

A radish placed ever so gently on my bathroom floor. Umm…I just swept that floor last night.

20130815_060803

My smoothie and a package of apple chicken sausage placed carefully on their own respective burners. Mmm, nothin’ like a home-cooked smoothie!

20130815_060757

Two eggs and mushrooms for my omelet nestled sweetly in our fruit basket. Refrigeration is overrated.

20130815_060810

And, finally, half of an avocado quietly tucked away in one of our kitchen cabinets. If you want, Meghan can come over and give you a tutorial on how to properly store your half-eaten produce. Tempting, huh?

In sum, my roommate – I think you guys know her – fitnesscrEATure Meg…she’s belligerent as f**k.

Additionally, I don’t wanna run a half marathon on Saturday 😦 Wahhhhh!!!!! Don’t make me do it, mommy!!!!!

Is your roommate or best friend belligerent like mine? Probably not, as no one is.

Are you frustrated that I never post about anything real? Sorry.

It’s Thursday! Which is almost Friday! Which is almost the weekend!!! Sound logic.

– Rebekah

32 thoughts on “Roommate Belligerence

  1. haaahahaha this kills me. i especially love part 1 because thissssss girl’s alarm went off at 3:58 and she was cold (!!) so she laid in bed for an hour and a half and read a book instead of going to bodypump. then had to get up (still cold) and change out of her workout clothes and put on work clothes and go to work= worst.

    • holy crap! 3:58?! No. to. that. poor girl. I HATE being cold in the morning. but I’m always cold, so yeah. well, at least you read a book. i did some laundry, haha. so productive.

  2. HAHAHA omg that radish. you guys are so fun!! my old roommate would create art installations throughout the apartment, usually very inappropriate art installations that some people with immature senses of humor (us) would find hilarious but that would shock and dismay our landlord every time he had to come in to fix something (which was always). ps, i just noticed your tags in this post “dumb” and “really dumb” hahahaha

    • She’s absurd, right?? Hahaha, that is soooo awesome. We should do that too! I can’t stand our apt complex and the ppl who come fix our stuff never do it right and don’t follow instructions. I would love to leave something super inappropriate out for them to see. That would be amazing. Haha, yeah, they were the only tags I could think of that would accurately describe this post.

  3. Wow…waking up early did a number on her, huh? Or is that normal behavior?
    Haha…at least it keeps things interesting!

    • I’m not kidding when I say she does it literally every day. She’s absurd, in the best possible way 🙂

  4. Hysterical. So…it would appear that these things were done on purpose to annoy you. I could never imagine Meghan doing something like that 😉

    Also- I have those plastic mason jar with crazy straw glasses. The amount of pleasure I get from mixing and matching different straws to glasses is actually a little pathetic. AKA it’s a lot of pleasure.

    You will do AMAZING in your half on Saturday!!! And I think we may have found another commonality between us – I also say “But I don wanna, mommm!” to usually anyone but my mom when I’m not into something. It works for us.

    • Haha, yeah girl, Meghan would never do that. Yay for being twinsies! Cola spotted those at Costco and we knew we had to get them…hahahahahaha, there are no words for that last part. I love it.

  5. I once put a gallon of milk in the cabinet in a half asleep breakfast making marathon. My roommate was quite surprised when he found it later that night.

  6. OMG…this is hilarious! Thanks for the laugh; although, I just imagine you rolling your eyes as you’re walking around the place discovering all of these lovely surprises. Well…she certainly keeps you guessing, right?!

    You’ll do amazing at the half-marathon! Stay positive…you can DO it! 🙂

    • Hahaha, it was pretty funny. Yes, I was rolling my eyes, but I watched as she did every single one of them. At one point she suddenly yelled “catch!” and then threw the avocado at me. Haha, so dumb. Thank you!! I’m going to stay positive 🙂

  7. Bahaha you two are awesome, I would just love to spend a day in the creature house! Embrace the rest day and eat all the breakfast scrambles you want!! You’ll need that extra energy come this weekend!

    • Haha, thank you 🙂 It’s a very entertaining household for sure. Yes yes! An excuse to eat your delicious breads. MMM!!!

  8. I love your not-serious posts! (And your serious posts, however rare they might be.) I get yelled at for not putting the eggs back in the refrigerator or for leaving the rest of the quinoa that I didn’t eat in the pan instead of putting it in a bowl and in the fridge, but that’s pretty much the extent of my food negligence. 🙂 Today must have been a stay-in-bed kinda day–when my alarm went off this morning, I immediately set it for an hour later and went back to sleep and didn’t go to the gym. 😛

    • Haha, thanks! I feel like everyone skipped the gym this morning! There must be an epidemic going on. I do things like that too. Mostly, I just leave the fridge open ALL the time. I just have to open it again, so might as well leave it open right? Probably not. Otherwise, I’m pretty good about food storage/safety.

    • Very true. And to make matters better, we just had lunch together and decided Great American Cookie Co was a necessary stop to make. Not a super healthy choice, but all of our food thus far has been. Gotta indulge sometimes.

    • Yay for a new reader! Thanks 🙂 Haha, she does it on purpose to be a weirdo. These are not accidents. I’ve left my phone in the fridge before, too. I’ve also looked all over for it while talking to someone on it. Haha.

  9. hahaha- i miss having roommates. I use to do random things like that with my boyfriend. I would put a mister potato head (so random) in different places he would stumble upon…like in the shower, under the covers on his side of the bed, his underwear drawer. I think I need to start doing something like that again 🙂
    i am excited and super jealous you are running a half this weekend!! you better start getting pumped about it lady!!

    • HAHAHA! I love that idea. I’m going to be doing that to my boyfriend for sure. So cute and hilarious. Ok ok, I’ll get excited for you 🙂 But only because you told me to!

  10. HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA. This is great. I’ve ‘snoozed’ my work out alarm every day for the last 6 months. haha. Glad I found you guys, hopefully following you will get me on track!!

    -Merrissa

Speak your mind!

