People.

Are you a people person? I am, absolutely. I thrive on otherโ€™s successes, I enjoy some competition with people and I thoroughly adore and love all the people in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚ Last night was a perfect example of all these things and more.

I went for a four mile run with two of some of my favorite people.

20130808_181707

And then we met up with my favorite man (the one on the left, sorry Isaac, not you!)โ€ฆ.

20130808_193126

AND also met up with some of my other favorite people at their fabulous place for a fun workout. The other crEATure and her man worked on their musclesโ€ฆ

cola

โ€ฆwhile my man and I did a cross fit inspired quick circuit.

Quick Circuit

And lastly, we ended with some planking. Because, of course. Thanks, ERIKA for the picture taking skills! Mad talent, I tell yah!

plank

For a Thursday night, it wasnโ€™t too bad! ๐Ÿ™‚ With views like this, how can you not kick your feet up after working out like crazy with some of your most favorite folks in the world?

20130808_202947

Besides, itโ€™s now FRIDAY which = FREEDOM to me!! I made MINIMAL plans this weekend to ensure I could sleep in on Sunday. Woo FREAKING hoo. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you prefer a city view or a mountain view?

If you were me, what would you have added to that circuit I did?

Are you judging me for wearing my Camelbak for a short 4 mile run as seen in that first picture? Itโ€™s okay, Rebekah judged me too. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Meghan

22 thoughts on “People.

  1. omg i started sweating just READING that circuit! that looks so intense! and i have been a city view type of girl since i moved to a city 8 years ago. although i have to say, whenever i go out west, the mountain views are AMAZING, so, its hard to really pick. have a great weekend!! ps i like your neon green socks- i have a pair too that match my neon green sports bra (which i obviously like to coordinate) have a super great weekend!

  2. Girl, just looking at your workout makes me tired. Although, I started working with a coach yesterday who thinks strength training is really important for runners…so I may have to join you on that circuit sometime. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I definitely prefer a mountain view. I love the hustle and bustle and energy of a city, but after being in the Grand Tetons, there’s really nothing like being in the mountains. Now, if only Utah or Colorado were more out-of-state friendly…sigh. #professionalschoolproblems

  3. I am not judging you at all for wearing the Camelbak, even though I drink water like a loon, I am still chronically parched on outdoor runs. So I need one of those handy dandy backpacks so I can rock them when I run around the block. Kidding. But really, I will wear it for like a mile run.

    I WISH I could get all my friends together for a workout like that. I’m lucky when I get one buddy (mainly Jim) to join me on my fitness adventures. Plus Erika and Jeremy’s place is freakin’ gorgeous and I would have no problem working out there. And for as much as I pretend to love “nature” (I do like it, really) I think looking at the city is awesome and would probably prefer that over mountains. I am a sucker for romance and think a lit up skyline is romantic. Okay, don’t judge me please.

    Happy Weekend, Meghan panda! โค I will be sleeping in on Sunday too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Omg your face in the planking picture!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha I’m dying.
    And I wish I had workout buddies…Ughh I would be so much more productive!
    Have a wonderful weekend!!!

  5. No judgement at all- you are a smarty pants for staying hydrated. And, the more you wear it and are use to it the better you will feel wearing it on race day ๐Ÿ™‚
    I like a city view with mountains in the background (hence why I live in Denver!).
    Happy Friday!

  6. definitely mountain! actually, any scenery which is why i loathe the treadmill and prefer to run outdoors.

    i love circuits; i just did mine and will be going for a run in a few (after i finish reading and commenting on blogs) ๐Ÿ™‚

    happy friday!

  7. No judgement here girl. I kicked myself for not asking joe to bring my handheld for a 5 miler last night…not one of my better ones thanks to humidity and dehydration! I think both types of views are equally gorgeous. Coming through the tunnels into the city of pittsburgh (think the scene in the truck in perks of being a wallflower) to suddenly see the skyline is one of my favorite views ever and it never gets old. On the other hand, i love heading out in the country and seeing more natural beauty, especially the leaves in the fall! I’m lucky to be able to have both near me ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great weekend, love!!

  8. I would say either, as long as they’re pretty!
    I’d try it out, be out of breath, then tell you to shorten it lol. I’m defiantly not use to circuits like that so, so it would kick my butt.
    I do not judge you, if it’s hot, then it’s hot and I’d be taking the camel bak for 2 mile runs as well lol. You don’t want to get stuck with cotton mouth! That is a horrible thing, and hard to get rid of, well unless you stop, and that sucks equally as well. Hooray for sleeping in!! Enjoy your weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LOVE cities. Im a people person sometimes but I love my me time too. It’s so great that your loved ones all enjoy workouts as much as you do ๐Ÿ™‚ that’s how you know they’re keepers!

  9. Can I say a city view with a mountain view behind it? Might be cheating a little but those are so the best ones! I love that you have a huge gym support team with you, I’m sure it helps those days you just want to stay in the house and be a temporary hermit!

  10. Loving the plank picture! haha I didn’t even notice that you were wearing a camelbak! No judging here. My hubby has one and I have been contemplating to start to use it on my long runs…..does wearing it affect your run at all? Does it feel like it slows you down? Great workout again girls! You guys are motivational to keep going!!!

  11. I am mountain view all the way ๐Ÿ™‚ no judgment on the camalbak!! Its hot girl!! And you TOTALLY are a people person and it is so sweet and encouraging how excited you get for others when they do well! You are seriously so supportive of me and when I have a good workout or a great nutritional epiphany, you are always the first to get excited and cheer me on!! You have such a blessing of being able to make people feel loved ๐Ÿ™‚ I learn so much from you in that way!! Thanks for being YOU!!
    And that workout looks KILLWR AND AWESOME!! I am sure you guys rocked it ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. you ladies are on fire with your workouts! Wow, that circuit looks exhausting but fun! I’m a city girl, so cityview all the way for me ๐Ÿ™‚ yay for sleeping in! have a great weekend hun

Speak your mind!

