6 Months & A Family Run

Hi Hi Hi Hi Hi Everyone!!!! Guess what???!!!! I’m baaaacccckkkkk!!! I quit my job that had me working ridiculous hours, not sleeping, and living a super unhealthy lifestyle. Can I get a what! what!? I’m not even sorry for that last line because I’m so flippin’ excited about this wonderful change in my life. Oh yeah, I’m back to working the 9-5 I was working before, except now I only have – count it! – ONE job. I can’t remember the last time I had only one job. Anyway, I’m gonna try this out for a while – you know, the going to work for a normal amount of time every week AT a normal time every day and using my nights and weekends fully and effectively to pursue the healthful lifestyle I’ve been missing…Ok, so I’m here, but not in full swing yet because I really need to get a phone that’s not a complete piece of s**t new phone. I’m planning to do that tomorrow so I can blog more efficiently and join all of you other wonderful people in the world of Instagram. Yayayayayayyyyy!!! And now I get to play with all of you!! I seriously couldn’t be more thrilled.

Ok, so, I’m sure I’m the only loser who still likes to celebrate monthly anniversaries with her boyfriend (at least for the first year), but I’m ok with that, and yesterday our relationship officially turned 6 months old. Happy 1/2 birthday li’l guy!

Anniv

(That’s not from yesterday, but it’ll do :))

We celebrated by going on a family run with Meghan and Mollie.

Family run

By the way, I’m sure you’ve all seen our About Us page, but if you haven’t then you should know that Mollie and I are spies. All this means is that we “Spy” on each other. Look at the picture on the About Us page and you’ll understand what I mean. So dumb. Anyway, we have recently taken our spy relationship to the next level. We are now – ready for it? – Spives. Yes, that’s right, Spy Wives. Spives. It’s a big step in our friendship and I wanted to share it with all of you fine people. So there ya go. I’ll be sure to let you know if she ever spy divorces me.

Hmm…oh yeah, health and fitness, that’s what we’re doing here. Ok, so our family run was fun but we all kinda sucked at it so it turned into more of a family walk. We were all having our own individual struggles, but that happens sometimes. I’m not mad about it. I mean, I’m just now getting back into running, plus the humidity in Georgia is borderline unbearable.

Wanna see some cute family run pics? I know you do.

Family run 4

The crEATures.

Family run 3

The Spife.

Family run 2

The couple.

I love our family unit.

After our run yog (soft “j”), my babe and I hit the gym for a little somethin’ extra. We both did a few sets of some upper body exercises (bicep curls, hammer curls, shrugs, push ups, dips, lawn mowers, upright rows, etc.)  before we called it quits for the day.

Pumpin Iron

Isn’t he adorable??

We decided on Farm Burger for our super special anniversary dinner. He had never been and I hadn’t gone in a couple years, so this was actually quite a treat.

Farm Burger

Farm Burger 2

I opted for a mushroom, goat cheese, and bacon burger while my beau chose some sort of pickle, onion, bacon combination and sweet potato fries. It wasn’t Paleo, but it’s 100% grass fed beef (which I wish I could get my hands on every day), and it had me practically drooling the entire way through dinner. It’s a good thing my boyfriend likes me for who I am, extra saliva and all. And I like him for who he is, even when I see him eating like this:

Farm Burger 4

Really, I think he’s the cutest. I’m a lucky girl.

We made Paleo cookies when we got home, but they looked awful so I didn’t even bother taking a picture of them. I’ll make some later for you to see that actually look good.

I can’t wait to get to reading everyone’s blogs again! I missed you all!

– Rebekah

44 thoughts on “6 Months & A Family Run

  1. YAYYYYYYYY!!! You’re back!!!!!!!! Congrats on only having one job!! You are a BEAST! You work harder than anyone I know! (Which speaks volumes about how awesome you are!) I’m so happy for you!!! You fitnesscrEATures are awesome! (:

  2. ahh welcome back!!! and congrats on quitting that horrible job!! and happy 6 months!! i didnt think anyone could rival the cuteness of meghan and her man, but you two are so adorable- i cant even. and yay for the family run! you guys look great. have a great day!!

    • Thanks – that job was hella awful. Awww, you’re adorable and so supportive – I love it! We’re only cute because of him! Have a great day, too!

  3. Rebekah! I don’t think I’ve read any of your posts, so I’m happy to see you’ll be blogging on here too! Congrats on six months with your boo and quitting what sounds like a legitimately horrible job. Anything that fringes on living a healthy life has GOT to go.

    • Thanks! I’m happy about it too. You’re too sweet! I’m glad we’ll get to know each other now 🙂 Girl, it was horrendous. I couldn’t agree more, which is why I said buh-bye to that crap and hello to proper nutrition and fitness!

  4. Congrats on getting some time back into your life! Very exciting 🙂 Also happy 6 month anniversary!!! I remember celebrating mine with the beau back in the day with a sushi dinner, fairly certain rice is not paleo so that probably wouldn’t have worked for you guys. The boyfriend tried to recently talk me into buying a share of a cow so that we could have grass fed antibiotic free beef. It sounded like a great idea but I have NO IDEA where we would put all the meat. Plus I am trying to eat mostly white meat now, however who can say no to a burger the likes of yours from last night?! And bacon on anything is a win. And a big welcome back to the blogging world!!! 🙂

    • Hahahaha!!! I don’t really know where to begin with this comment! It’s awesome, first off. Secondly, buy an industrial size freezer – that should solve all your problems. I eat red meat rarely, and when I have the opportunity to eat this quality of red meat, I’m not going to pass it up. And the bacon is local 🙂 Thank you!!!

  5. Welcome back! I’ve had two jobs for the past 3 years and definitely know the overwhelmed feeling. I recently took a step back too because I always felt rushed and exhausted. I feel a million times better!

    • Thank you! We can relate, then! Good! I’m glad you did that too. Feel like you can breathe again?? I do. Ain’t nobody got time for two jobs and no life.

  6. In true best friend fashion, I’m prepared to insult you per your previous behavior. This post sucks. No one cares about your pathetic family run that turned into a walk. Your boyfriend is not cute. And come on, anyone can go for a run and also do an arm workout any day of the week, not just on their 6 month anniversary. Who actually still celebrates monthly anniversaries is right…. NO ONE.
    Get it together and do better next time you decide to grace this world with your presence.
    -Meghan AKA Meg of MegBek AKA Cola AKA MiCola AKA BearBareBirdBareBeanBrat

    • Hmmm, looks like the only truth in that whole comment was the very last word of it, and it sums you up perfectly: BRAT. Now, I would like for you to go suck it. Thank you so much. Please don’t come home – I’ve already changed the locks.

    • “This post sucks”
      I disrespectfully disagree. This post is awesome and amazing and not only because I am featured in it (although that is a major factor of the level of awesomeness for anything) Please crawl back into your hole. YOUR’E A MEAN MOM

  7. Hey you! I’m not sure if I have ever read your posts before, but I like your sass! 🙂

    Happy 6 months, happy hamburger, and happy not-collapsing-on-the-sidewalk. Oh, and happy quitting your second job! Two jobs is bananas.

    SWEET POTATO FRIES. My husband and I have been married for a little while, but I would like to go back and retroactively celebrate our 6 month anniversary if it means sweet potato fries.

    • Haha, thank you! I’m glad you do because I’m pretty sure Meghan is o-v-e-r it. So much happiness! I almost can’t handle it. Two jobs was way bananas. I have a special place in my heart for sweet potato fries but I only had a couple. The bf had no problem polishing off the rest 🙂

  8. Yay you’re back!! I’m soooo sick of Meghan, I mean just shoot me! 😉
    BUt really, glad you quit your job and happy 6 months to you and your man- hot couple!!

  9. Congrats on doing what you needed to do, girl! Now I hope I can finally get to know the side of this lovely blog, since Meg has done such a lovely job of weaseling her way into my life and heart on a regular basis 😉 Oh, and you really made me want a burger….that will probably happen before the week is over 😀

    • Thank you! Now only if Meghan could stop weaseling her way into my comments. Haha. I kinda want another burger now that you said something. This could be a vicious cycle.

      • That girl! What will we do with her 😉 and there’s no such thing as a vicious cycle when burgers, shakes, and sweet potato fries are involved 😀

  10. Ahh welcome back girl! I think that’s SUCH a smart decision to make. Your health is worth so much more than a job and you shouldn’t be forced to sacrifice it. Happy 1/2 year anniversary! I definitely keep track of the months me and my man have been together even though we’re going on 3 years 😉

    • Thank you. I couldn’t agree more! Cute! I’m glad to know other people do this. So I’m allowed to keep it going after a year? I’m so on board with that!

    • Thank you 🙂 No, I’m not 😦 I decided that sleeping suited me better for a tomorrow morning activity. Thanks!!!

Speak your mind!

