Pink is IT, Apparently

Hmmm.

Let me paint you a picture of my pink running stuff.

20130617_205521

The pink running magnet for my car, part one. (I only ran walked a marathon to get one of those.)

20130617_205529

The pink running magnet for my car, part two. πŸ™‚

20130617_205701

Pink Pro Compression with pink shoelaces.

20130617_205627

Pink Garmin (that was also my run last night!). I might add that my calves are incredibly tight or else I probably would have kept going. Still excellent negative splits, though, right?

51J5JVX9u1L

My new pink CamelBak to combat this ridiculous heat while training for things over the summer. Anyone have any reviews on this? I used a belt at first, but I hated the movement around my waist (yes, that one was pink too!).

20130617_180836

My new pink nails + toe nails!

I guess all I’m saying here is that I really like the color pink, apparently. Though, to contradict that, my favorite color is technically purple, so I’m not sure how I wound up with everything so pink! I don’t mind…..

Ah, and my friend Erika came with me to get her nails done too and tried a Pinterest inspired color – I’m so in love with it and am wondering what I’ll do next time to copy this…. πŸ™‚ Thanks in advance, CUH!

20130617_181743

Last night’s run was crucial for mental health – I couldn’t have asked for a better sport to dedicate my time to lately. I had so much time to hash things out in my head and just let go of all my negative emotions. Seriously, I needed a good run, mentally and physically, and last night did the trick. Mostly. πŸ™‚

What do you think about when you’re on a run?

Why do you enjoy running? What does it do for you?

Do you use a running hydration system? Which one?

-Meghan

24 thoughts on “Pink is IT, Apparently

  1. OMG. I NEED that pink CamelBak backpack. I was just thinking about how unbearable it is going to be to run in this humidity when this cold I have finally leaves. I want, I want, I needed it like yesterday. Also, love the new manis! I was just trying to figure out what day I’m going to try to go this week. I’m thinking about leaving work early Friday to go and do it. Or maybe Thursday night. And pink is definitely my color. Love your sparklely car magnets, they are totally necessary πŸ™‚ I love running because it is never easy for me and it’s always a challenge but at the end of a run I feel like a winner! haha. I’m a dork. But seriously, runnings hard and amazing. And I usually think about a bunch of random stuff when I run, but recently I was running around my neighborhood and a bunch of boys were yelling at me from their school bus. I have no idea what they said because I had my headphones in, but on that run I thought about what route I could take to lose the 12-year-old punks haha and then what I was like at their age. That’s just a little random story for you on this Tuesday morning. Anywho, have a terrific Tuesday, Twinny! πŸ™‚

  2. At least you have a coherent color for when you run…I’m all over the place. You never know what i’ll show up in since i’m still half asleep when i go out for runs…as long as it somewhat matches/doesn’t clash, i consider it a win, but i’ve definitely created some fabulously awful combos in my semi alert state πŸ˜› i love runs that let me work out stuff mentally…right now I’m usually running with other people so we talk about anything and everything while we’re out, but on my weekly solo run, i definitely sort a lot of stuff from the week out, and it’s the first thing i do when i’ve had a really rough day/am very upset about something, even if it’s just a few miles…running brings me peace and clarity like nothing else…pretty priceless if you ask me πŸ™‚

  3. I love pink!! im so jealous of all your swag girl. what do i think about when im on a run: the music- i need to get into the beat to keep going. do i enjoy running- honestly – yes and no, but im starting to more and more!! obviously the better in shape one gets, the more one likes it. thats just science. hope your tuesday is off to a terrific start m’lady!

  4. Haha I love all the pink! My favorite color is technically blue but I find myself buying a LOT of pink things. Growing up I used to hate it but I have to say, the majority of my stuff is pink these days. I’m all about the pink compression socks and shoes and I WISH I had a pink garmin! Mine’s blue though- sticking with what is *technically* my favorite. Yaay for a good run- we all deserve those once in awhile πŸ™‚

  5. Pink is such a power color – you should rock it out constantly. I’m also really into navy lately, but I digress….when I run I think about everything and nothing, all at the same time, which is slightly confusing for my brain and also therapeutic all at the same time. I like to day-dream and really zone out with my music while running too!

  6. I love pink too, but purple is my absolute favorite color, pretty much everything I have is purple. I just painted my toenails last pink!! Let me know how that hydration pack works out for you. I am currently using Nathan’s quick draw water bottle, but I can already see it not being enough when I start running more than 13.1 miles and especially in this hot SoCal summer heat. I need to find a solution. And I don’t really want to get a hydration belt because I have found anything around my waist is bothersome during a run. Loving all the pink stuff you have. I also am running a marathon so I can get the 26.2 sticker for my car πŸ™‚ I love running because it gives me freedom, challenges me, pushes me, tests my mental, emotional, and physical strength!! Have a great day!! Great splits by the way! You are a machine πŸ™‚

  7. Love all your pink! Uh, can I say that the reason I want to do a half is so that I can have a pink 13.1 magnet on the back of my car lol!

    I realized the other day that I don’t have a pink headband – I have nearly every color but pink. Totally had to fix that right away and ordered one lol!

  8. Love all the pink!! I love running, it helps me think logically. And it just puts me in a better mood! I’ve never used a camelpak before. But then again, I’ve never done a marathon either lol. Good luck with your training during the summer!

  9. Haha you are with pink the way I am with purple! My purple shoes, phone cover, favorite running jacket, toenail polish, etc. are pretty ridiculous. But ohhhh well. I just really, really like purple!

    I think a lot when I run, actually. About anything. Work, friends, things I’m looking forward to/dreading, blah blah blah. I’ve been running less with my iPod just because I don’t think about the music, I think about other things.

  10. Aw hope you’re having a better day princess!! Running can definitely help with those negative emotions and I love pink too but or some reason don’t have a lot of it!

  11. I LOVE all the pink accoutrements — they’re fabulous! (Personally, I can’t get enough of hot pink, but I keep thinking that it probably doesn’t jive with a 30-something who’s supposed to spend lots of time looking super-professional. Le sigh. That’s why my desk chair and stability ball at home are both bright pink — I have to get my fix somehow.) πŸ™‚

    I also love the new mani, and that turquoise is gorgeous. A new mani + a good run seems like the perfect way to burn off stress!

  12. I have a black camelback that I run with and completely love it. I use to wear a belt, but also hated the feeling around my waist. I hydrate so much better when I have the hose right there too- it was always annoying to take the bottles out/put them back into the belt.
    I think you are going to love it! πŸ™‚

  13. I think that’s why I fell so in love with running. During high school all I did when I ran was think and just realize what I wanted to do in life and who I wanted to be/become. I love runs like that, so glad you got to have a great experience!
    I love pink too but my fav color is purple too, we are too much alike!
    I hope you have a great day!

  14. I love pink just like you! Anything I can get in pink, I do. I never plan my thoughts on my runs, it seems my mind wanders all over the place which is exactly how I like it. I think through so many things and I know when I am having a great run when I am completely lost in thought.

  15. That stuff is super awesome! I’m especially jealous of the Garmin! πŸ™‚ I don’t think I would say I enjoy running.. .it’s a love/hate relationship! πŸ˜› Weights are my definitely my thang! However I do like to incorporate runs into my workout routine every so often because it is awesome for my lungs! Usually when I run I think about deeper things, like each of my family members, my faith, the future.. things like that. πŸ™‚

  16. running is such a great sport to help sort things out in your head. On good days, bad days, any days, that’s what I use it for! I’m loving your pink running theme. Pink and purple are the best!

  17. Pingback: Consumed… | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

