Working Woes

Here is why I am working out at 5 AM this week, all week!20130613_074119

So much food! But, actually, not bad! I put that peanut butter on the bread and YUMMMMY!

20130613_194023

Those were ‘popovers’. Basically, they were hollow bread with cheese that tasted delightful. I was pleasantly surprised. 🙂

20130613_194502

For all my seafood lovers out there, this may have been heaven. Ceviche, crab, lobster, shrimp and oysters. I had all of it except oysters. I can’t dig em. They are so yucky.

And for my main meal last night, I got the tuna, medium rare, of course. Delightful.

20130613_202834

You better believe that I didn’t skimp on dessert, either. I mean, heck, if I’m going all out, I may as well, right?

20130613_211249

That was some type of peanut butter, chocolate and banana goodness. T’was heavenly, thank you for asking (oh, you didn’t?)!!

This morning, I opted for another morning workout. What can I do when my co worker texts me telling me she’ll be there ready for abs and arms? Apparently my workout from yesterday killed her in a good way and she wanted more. Yipee! Success! Here’s what it looked like:

arms and abs

I left those last two things (all three planks) with unassigned times because I’m trying to step my game up. I landed right at one minute for each plank. 🙂 I can safely also say that I am not anywhere near legit when it comes to arm strength. The beautiful Sharsti @ Blonde Hair Blue Eyed Runner has been doing a lot of arm workouts lately so I was super motivated to join in on the fun. I suck at it, but here’s to progress!

20130614_055845

And let’s put our hands in the air and wave ‘em like we just don’t care – it’s FRIDAY, Friday, Friday!

What’s your favorite fancy seafood?

Favorite part of your bod to work out? I like leg stuff and cardio stuff the best.

What are you doing this weekend? I have a 5K tomorrow and some family stuff planned for Father’s Day.

Enjoy your weekend!

-Meghan

18 thoughts on “Working Woes

  1. That dessert. Just wow… popovers are my absolute favorite. I have them at every family holiday and I can’t get enough of them!!

  2. That seafood platter looks like heaven on a plate! I love love love oysters! I could eat them all day every day. My favorite part of the bod to work out is probably legs. arms are soo hard but probably what i should be focusing on most. this weekend im getting dinner with my pops for fathers day, not sure whats up for saturday yet. good luck in your 5k!!

  3. WOAH. Jealous of that seafood bonanza! I was promised lobster at my stupid work retreat, and it never appeared! I would essentially just want to take that bowl of crab meat and sit in a corner and hoard it all. As for oysters, I’ve tried them, and I’ve stomached them…but they don’t really taste like much, they’re just slimy. Oyster fail. And you and your gym buddy are looking great at 5am. Stop making the rest of us look bad 😉 Haha Anywho…it’s Friday! No more work conference for you! Have a wonderful weekend darling, I’ll be stalking you as usual of course 🙂

  4. Popovers=bliss! Love ’em ! That seafood platter looks so fancy! My favorite is jumbo shrimp cocktail and lobster, always lobster! Have a great weekend hun!

  5. That dessert…omg…and the seafood!! I am super jealous right now. Seafood is far and away my favorite thing to eat. However, I am the same about oysters…that’s the one I won’t touch- I think it’s the texture, but I just can’t do it.
    Happy Friday!!

  6. Not a fan of seafood at all lol, just can’t seem to get myself to like it. Well my heart will always belong to cardio and my runs, my favorite thing to workout in the gym is BACK. Love me some pull ups 😀 Hopefully a long run on Saturday and some bbqing on Sunday! Good luck on your run, enjoy 🙂

  7. Ok, so I did your sweaty mess hotel workout this morning…good grief girl, I was a sweaty mess by the middle of the first round so you can imagine what I looked like when I was done 😛 Loved it! Awesome way to kick my butt before some yoga, so thank you for that! I think I’ll be doing this one on Sunday since I’m only heading out for 2 miles or so, so I don’t go too far over my mileage! That chocolate dessert looks heavenly as do the popovers…love popovers…definitely one of the best breads ever created 😉

  8. Working out on a work trip is one of my favorite things to do. I feel way more accomplished than normal. Go girl! All of that food…I just can’t even. Gimme the popovers and dessert and I’m a happy girl.

    Favorite sea food – stone crabs, cocktail shrimp, salmon, fish tacos in Maui

    Favorite part of your bod to work out? Shoulders…I LOVE shoulders

    What are you doing this weekend? This is quite possibly the biggest weekend we’ve had in a LONG time. I graduate from Yoga Teacher Training, Ben turns 30 and hopefully we are putting an offer in on a house. AHH! Cross your fingers for us!

    When’s your next 5K? I want in!

  9. The seafood platter, wowzers! Looks great 🙂 ! That is super fab that you have a fellow workout buddy – it would definitely motivate me to get out of bed in the morning if I had one! Enjoy your 5k! I have one on Sunday (it’s followed by a yoga sesh and brunch so should be super fun 🙂

  10. I am drooling over that dessert too!! So much amazing food going on in this post! Way to get those workouts in so you can EATTT!! That’s how I approach everyday hahah. Lately I have been enjoying working out my arms, because THEY NEEEEED IT!

  11. OMG, that dessert. It looks incredible!

    I, um, actually really really don’t like seafood — the very smell of it can knock me over with nausea. Because of this, my seafood-loving father insists that I can’t possibly be his child; however, I look like him, so that debunks his theory right off the bat. 😉

    Hope you have a lovely weekend!

  12. Oh my gosh you are too sweet to give me a shout out, glad I motivated you!
    You’re workout is freaking killer, seriously? I think I started sweating just reading it. I’m glad you’re gettin some deelish food while you’re working. And a workout buddy too?? That’s always the best, way to bring it girl!
    Yay it’s friday, have the best weekend!!

Speak your mind!

