The Senator Got New Shoes!!!

You. Guys.

It’s like Christmas in June.

The Senator got some new shoes.

IMG_1762

He chose to model them for you while I’m away on a work trip.

IMG_1768

They fit him really well. He went through the whole shoe fitting process before he picked these out. It turns out he over-pronates and needs these to help him with his running skills. Good timing too, he has two half marathons to train for over these next two months!

IMG_1805

So far, he really likes them but he needs to get more mileage in them before he can do a full review. He’s just really excited to have new shoes! 🙂

Seriously, though, I chose these after a very long process. They are the Mizuno Wave Rider 16’s. I’ve been through the running store process three times and all I’ve learned is that I can use almost any neutral shoe, including this pair. These were new, fairly inexpensive and super cute. I really wanted some Brooks, but I think I need to work my way into their Pure Project line slowly and this is not the time for me. I’ll take all the support I can get!

In other news, to make sure I’m sticking with my usual behavior while I’m in a hotel for the week, I am drinking Starbucks like it’s water, working out with my work buddy and enjoying a tough new circuit.

20130612_095657

Thank goodness for workout friends, seriously. I’m so glad she asked me to workout with her this morning (at 5 freaking AM!). Here’s what we did. No equipment needed and sure to work up a serious sweat.

Hotel Workout

Phew! I can imagine I’ll be sore tomorrow. When I put these things together, I don’t remember how hard burpees are. They suck but they’re so good!

20130613_060131

Now I’m off to a day filled with conferences and meetings and presentations. I know, it’s hard to take me seriously sometimes too. 😦 I won’t be able to read much in the blog world today but I’m looking forward to catching up on all of your lives when I have some down time tonight! Love you all – have a fabulously gorgeous day today (remind me that I’m this happy when I workout in the mornings next time I need some motivation, please!).

What’s your drink from Starbucks? Anything. Not a joke.

Do you have a pet who looks better in your material items than you do? Clearly, I do.

What are some of your favorite no equipment needed exercise moves?

-Meghan

29 thoughts on “The Senator Got New Shoes!!!

  1. My favourite Starbucks treat is a Cinnamon Dolce Latte…omg so good! We don’t have a Starbucks in Adelaide so I need to save up my cravings until I’m back in Canada visiting the fam!

  2. Mwahahahahaha once you go mizuno, you’ll never go back. Welcome to the dark side, you’re going to feel like you’re running on air!!!

  3. I’m a caramel machiato girl…iced or hot! I also enjoy a soy chai every once in a while. Did you know I use to work at Starbucks in NYC when I taught high school there? ha! LOVE LOVE LOVE the new shoes! The senator looks very happy with them 🙂

    • i love the machiato too! so delish! i bet that you were a huge coffee addict when you worked there! i would be! 🙂 thanks, yeah, he’s so happy! hahah

  4. hahahaha awww the senator looks so handsome in his new shoes!! and good golly i love starbucks. i cant start my day without a grande (ok venti most days) blonde nonfat misto. that stuff is like magic in a cardboard cup. have fun/good luck with all your conferences, presentations and meetings today!!

  5. I love my Mizunos! I’ve had the same model now for two years and am on my third pair. I’m also loving the switch to neon 🙂 Morning workouts are the best and you can definitely keep it up, especially as it gets hotter and hotter in A-town. Good luck at your conference!

  6. THE SENATOR! He’s so cute and looks so pleased with his purchase. I have Mizuno Wave Rider 12s I think. I get caramel machiato (spelling????? ha) iced w/ extra shot of vanilla because I’m a wuss like that.

  7. Iced non fat chai. It’s my form of crack. Burpees are killer! They are my go to no equipment move. Jump squats are another one. Hurt so good!

  8. The senator looks presh in your shoes 🙂 Too cute, and I love how he willingly posed for pictures. And when I woke up this morning, the first thing I did was check my Instagram (because I’m a social media whore) and I saw you at the gym. My first though: Meghan, go back to bed! Haha but seriously, MASSIVE PROPS for getting up and doing that. It’s great that you have a coworker gym buddy who’s keeping you on track! And your crazy workout…can you actually do 10 real push-ups? I cannot. I am a weakling and am happy with 5 very painful ones. I need to get on your level! 🙂 Have fun doing all those amazing hotel work things that you’re bound to do today. The end is near! 🙂

  9. I LOVE their Caffe Latte 🙂 any of the stuff with tons of sugar or even the sugar free syrups and what not, they make my stomach hurt really bad, like I had some milk! Ah! Love your shoes!!!! I feel like those came out right after I got my bright pink ones lol. Burpees and planks! Try and enjoy today 🙂

  10. Omg that circuit will be perfect for tomorrow morning! You just made my day since now i don’t need to think about what i want to do for my workout haha. The new shoes look awesome 🙂 i’m going to need a pair in the next month or so….need to start doing some research 😛

  11. The Senator looks fabulous in the shoes!! How adorable!! My Starbucks go to is a skinny iced caramel macchiato!! My no equipment exercise move?? Dancercise!! Hahaha (:

  12. Congrats on your new shoes! I love Mizunos and miss them. The Brooks I have are good – but not as cute and let’s be real…that’s what matters ;).

    Favorite drink from Starbucks – Iced Passion Tea in the Summer, Hot Green Tea in the Winter

    Rocky looks hilarious with a pair of workout pants on his head. We do this all the time – bad dog parents ;).

    How long did this circuit take you? Can’t wait to try! Happy meeting-ing!

  13. Haha! The Senator did look good in your shoes. 🙂 I love the colors of them. I have never tried the Mizunos before, you will have to let me know how you like them. I just recently unclutched from my New Balance love affair to Asics now, which I love! My current go-to Starbucks drink is a Venti Iced Quad Latte w/ 1 pump of caramel or white chocolate. Your new circuit looks very similar to the workouts I do with my mommy workout group every morning! Those are killer!

  14. Love the sneaks girl : -) and awesome job wih your 5am workouts! The hardest part is getting out if bed, but the after feeling is the best! Especially on long work days! And I’m with you, fave Starbucks drink=anything!

    Ps Your hair looks gorgeous!

  15. Pingback: Marathon Training Week 5 | Chasing Chels

Speak your mind!

