VACATION TODAY!

YAY!

YAYS!

YAYSSS!!

I’m ecstatic! I cannot wait to be on the beautiful beach tonight and wake up with the sunrise tomorrow for a beach run (that’s the goal!). Yipee!

In other big news, I am over the Atlanta heat and struggled with a mere 3 miles last night. Not a good feeling.

20130522_181658

I blame this:

Screenshot_2013-05-22-17-50-57

Go away, heat (but come back and meet me in Florida this weekend). Also, The Weather Channel App – a question for you: What is the meaning of this dog at the beach? Is this just a tease for me while I run in the nasty Atlanta rush hour traffic? Totally bizarre, unnecessary and random. Take your cute beach puppy off my screen while I am running, thanks. 🙂

More exciting stuff – a continuation from yesterday! Leslee @ Her Happy Balance are officially real life friends. We didn’t meet in person, but a text conversation is good enough, right? We’re totally lame and this was followed with plenty of belligerent shenanigans.

Screenshot_2013-05-23-10-07-04

That was really exciting, y’all. 🙂

After all that excitement (really, how could I calm down?) I went out for Rebekah’s birthday! There were 25 people at one table – needless to say, our server got a fatty tip over her added gratuity. She rocked out her service skills and I’m totally a fan of good servers with positive attitudes. She was the best. Here’s for your food envy pleasure:

20130522_194001

We had plenty of refills. 🙂

20130522_195529

And, uh, yeah. 🙂 Not much to say other than, Y-U-M.

One final happy birthday to the best roomie, bestie, co-blogger girl ever!

20130522_201514

It’s off to the beach for me today! See you lovers next week! 🙂 🙂 Have fabulous weekends, and good luck to anyone racing! Woo hoo!

What’s your favorite vacation spot?

What do you eat at Mexican restaurants?

-Meghan

22 thoughts on “VACATION TODAY!

  1. Have a great beach weekend!! Im so jelly! I love mexican restaurants – sometimes i’ve been known to make a full meal out of the chips and guac because yum 🙂 that along with a margarita or mojito make my heart sing 🙂 rebekah – i love your dres!! and meghan if i could see your outfit i’m sure I would love it too!

  2. This kind of sounds sad, but my favorite thing to eat at mexican restaurants is their chips and salsa. They really do make it the best!! My family has this one beach that they always go to every year, they rent a house for a week. It’s always nice to go up there, but I haven’t been in 3 years! Defiantly going to make a day trip out of it this year! Have fun!! 😀

  3. What do I eat at Mexican restaurants? Everything. I have no self-control when it comes to Mexican food.

    Have fun on the beach! 🙂

  4. 😀 !!!! I feel like our story should be on a commercial for WordPress, kind of like Match.com minus the romance. Too much? Nahh! I am very jealous of your Mexican restaurant adventure. Also, you two ladies must be party animals to get 25 people to come out for debauchery on a Thursday night! That is awesome 🙂 When I am being unhealthy, I will get a chimichanga. When I actually attempt to get something that hasn’t been fried, I’ll do a chile rellano or quesadilla. But let’s be honest, I’ll usually get the option that boasts the most cheese and avocado 😉 I hope you get a Greek goddess-like tan, and plenty of runs in on the sand by the waters edge (We really are twins because I will be doing that this weekend too!). Happy your Friday!!! ❤

  5. Have the best time at the beach! What I wouldn’t give for some florida sunshine…I hope it’s warm and sunny for you!

  6. That marg looks amaaaaaayzing. (I love me a good marg — and, hell, it’s almost the weekend, so it’s totally appropriate for me to daydream about adult beverages, right?) Have an awesome time at the beach, and hooray for some much-deserved R&R!

  7. Oh, man, enjoy your completely awesome and well deserved vacation, lady! I can’t wait to see pictures of the beach and your gorgeous runs (which I absolutely know you’ll take because you’re 1000% awesome like that) and you’ll just have to forgive me for living through you 110% this next week as I’m stuck at home and as far away from vacation as it’s possible to be! Also, in case you can’t tell, math and numbers and percentages and things clearly aren’t my strong suit. 🙂

  8. Awwww look at the Colas!!! Last night was fun and delicious and great! Also “What is the meaning of this dog at the beach?” made me LOL. Have fun at the beach/golf course ❤

  9. I’ll be in Florida this weekend too! (And hoping I can find a drink that tastes even half as delicious as yours looks.) Have a fabulous time!

  10. wooowooo Florida! Have a blast pretty lady! Your margarita looks fabulous. I tend to order either a quesadilla or enchiladas at mexican restaurants, I just love me some mexican food! Enjoy the sunshine and your beach runs, looking forward to reading your recap : -)

Speak your mind!

