Full Bellies

This is why:

20130425_082131

You know those nights when you really want to get up off the couch but you just can’t? Yeah, that was me yesterday. I had every intent of running a longer run, 6 miles or so, but it was raining. This is not normally a good enough excuse, but yesterday, I said to myself, “I’m just going to chill on the couch for a bit until I can workout.”

We all know how those situations end up:

20130424_200753

I stayed parked on the couch almost all night. Whoops. I can’t help it when Parks and Recreation sucks me in like it does!

ParksNRec

April is the best. But so is Leslie. Hmm. Season two is hilarious and you must watch if you don’t already!

So back to my title. Full bellies. I had to bake cupcakes last night for an event I’m going to today and Bek and I chose to make Boston cream cupcakes. Bad. Idea.

I think I ate more than I actually made. Hmmm…

IMG_20130424_222049

These were pretty easy to make, and if I was going to bite into one of these, I’d be so happy to find some delightful vanilla cream in the middle! 🙂 All smiles. I followed this recipe but instead of making the actual cakes from scratch, I used Pillsbury, or Duncan Hines, or whatever the heck you can get at the store. Oh, I also got creative and put a heart on it! Now they are all staring at my from the fridge and I have to restrain myself from eating them all. Evil sweet tooth, GO AWAY!

20130425_082047

Then girl Bek and I did two circuits from High Heeled Runner’s blog!

love-your-legs-circuit-workout

(Source.)

Anddddd this one:

beach-body-burn-citcuit

(Source.)

Those things had me sweating like crazy! And it was especially difficult with all the sweets in my belly. I gotta get back on track!

NOW!

What’s your favorite dessert?

Do you have a show that sucks you in and won’t let go? What is it?

Do you rely as heavily as me on the creativity of others when it comes to working out? 🙂 Clearly, I rely on others to get my workouts in, unless I’m running.

-Meghan

20 thoughts on “Full Bellies

  1. Those cupcakes look heavenly!! There are a few shows that suck me in – Game of Thrones, The Mindy Project, Supernatural (Guilty Pleasure) and Once Upon a Time. Oh, and Mad Men! Now, if I just had enough time to keep up with them, LOL!!

  2. I just like dessert, period. Except when it comes to cupcakes and frosting, I’m partial to vanilla unless it’s a really thick chocolate ganache cake from a steak restaurant. But for the most part, I’ll eat sugar of any kind. Sometimes we all need a day to just kick back on the couch.

  3. Favorite dessert, that is tough. Can I say wedding cake? I know everyone’s cake is always different, but they always get them from really good bakeries and I secretly love the crap out of it. Mostly the frosting. Otherwise I like pumpkin ice cream and cookies and cream themed things.

    And Parks and Rec…it just keeps getting better. I laugh the entire time. LOVE it. I’m in season 4 and I only have like 10 episodes left on Netflix. When it runs out I am going to cry. That or go back and re-watch them all!

  4. beautiful cupcakes! My favorite dessert would have to be icecream cake and chocolate chip cookies as a tie…I can’t choose! Real Housewives of the OC, Miami, pretty much any city sucks me in and I can’t stop watching. I haven’t watched parks and rec, I think I need to start!

Speak your mind!

