Guys – I Have a Problem.

Yes. A big one. I wish I saw it as more of a problem than I do, because this is really a big joke to me. It’s probably an issue I ought to take more seriously – maybe I’ll let you guys weigh in on that.

I am addicted to sugar. And not just any kind of sugar, I’m addicted to the sugar that is found in CANDY. Nom nom nom CANDY!!!!!

Literally, I’m like a child every time I get/find/buy candy. So now you know two of my major vices: coffee and candy.

Last night, Mollie and I had to run some errands that took us to Party City. Um, does their CEO know I have no self control or what? Come on!

20130422_192151

And because one picture isn’t enough to show how truly outrageous their candy selection is, here is another.

20130422_192158

Yeah. Who would be able to control themselves? I sure didn’t.

20130422_192632

I managed to escape with a whopping EIGHT pieces of candy, and not the fun size. I immediately broke open the Giant Chewy Nerds (link there just in case you need some of your own!) and am keeping the rest to last at least two days. For real, it’s a problem.

Any thoughts? Disgust? Approval? I know a few of you out there share my love for sweets!

In other news, I ran a 5K last night because I’m trying to break 24 minutes. I’m nowhere near there yet, but I did do one in 26 minutes. I’ll take it! I also have been thinking about being a brand snob lately and am going to start sharing some of my favorite workout apparel. I’ll let you guys know ahead of time that I have two loves of my life: my Adidas Boost shoes and my Nike tempo shorts.

IMG_20130422_173422[1]

I also love the color pink, clearly.

Mollie and I were beat after our run! I feel like everyone watching us take a selfie post run were thinking, “What loonies!!” And to them I say, “I’m a blogger trying to keep good blogger fashion so BACK OFF.” 🙂

20130422_184020

And with that, I bid you all adieu and wish you have a wonderful Tuesday.

What’s your favorite candy?

Do you have a food ‘vice’?

What’s your favorite distance to run?

-Meghan

33 thoughts on “Guys – I Have a Problem.

  1. I love chocolate….I mean am totally obsessed with it. (hanging head with shame). I am desperately trying to start to get into running. I love the idea just am not quite sure I know how to start other than to put one foot in front of the other. 😉

    • Oh, you are not alone. Chocolate is the BEST! Running is my favorite thing to do lately, it relieves so much stress and allows me to consume as much candy as I want! 🙂 You should give it a try. When I first started, I couldn’t run half a mile without stopping.

  2. I have a problem too. With cake, candy, ice cream, cookies, brownies, ANYTHING dessert related. I understand your pain 😉 I can’t get enough of it usually!! Although lately it has backed way off as I’ve started eating more real foods. I find myself craving “the good stuff” aka junk food and sweets, so much less. It makes me a little sad, actually.

  3. That is why I can’t go into Party City, it is too dangerous. I have a huge sweet tooth!! It was getting out of control that is why I went on a 21 day sugar detox. My sweeth tooth is mostly chocolate/pastries/baked goods, along those lines.

    • What kind of sugar detox? I need to do one, seriously, and have tried a few things but can’t really stick to it. Was this a plan or just something you did on your own?

      • It is based on the Paleo “diet” by Diane Sanfilippo. She has a blog (balancedbites.com) and a book out. She created the 21-day sugar detox program. I am currently on day 17 right now. I am posting daily on my food/exercise during the detox. I found recipes on her site and pinterest and if you just google 21 dsd you will found tons of recipes. let me know if you need any help/ideas.

      • Yeah, I read over some of your reviews and am going to check this out legitimately. I need help, obviously. Thank you!

  4. I’m not a total candy nut, but I LOVE Zagnut bars. It’s a mix of coconut (I think?) and peanut butter. If I’m being completely honest I actually have no idea what is in it, but the main ingredient is delicious things…or high fructose corn syrup. I also adore cookies and cream candy bars. White chocolate FTW!

    • Not a total candy nut? Blog best friendship status: terminated.
      Haha. 🙂 You redeem yourself with the white chocolate FTW. And we’re blog besties again. That stuff is sooo good. High fructose corn syrup is reallllllly healthy for you.

  5. Girl, you are so not alone in the sugar addiction…mine comes in all forms…candy, chocolate, cookies, cake, brownies, ice cream/froyo/gelato, etc…love it all and I don’t plan on changing that any time either. I fully embrace my sweet tooth as a fun part of my personality 😉 Mm my fav distance to run is either 5 or 13.1…the ones between those are ehhh to me unless I have a running buddy to keep me entertained and I haven’t attempted anything beyond 13.1 yet…but that may be about to change very soon

    • me too i love that fro yo is so trendy right now because those are my favorite places to frequent. i’m in between embracing it/ditching it. i mean i’m practically healthy in every other aspect… we shall see. 13.1 was my fave for a while, i need to make it my fave again soon! ooo signing up for a marathon or something?!?!? can’t wait to hear about that kind of change!

  6. Girl you don’t even know. I have never really been much of a candy eater..until the last few years. I can’t get enough of it. Just the other day I bought some skittles, laffy taffy, and air heads. My neighbor and I pretty much ate it all in two days. Not only do I buy it, but I can’t say no if it is offered to me. I love candy bars too. Ugh. Now I feel so ashamed.

    • We are one in the same, my friend. Don’t feel ashamed. That’s the best kind of candy, if you ask me. 🙂 I’m on the verge of changing my habit or, as ChasingChels said above, embracing it. Not sure yet.

  7. No shame girl..I love me some candy!! Twizzlers are hands down my fav and I blame my hubby for that! I would have gone crazy in that place!

    • Hehe! Twizzlers are so yum, I love the pull apart ones. I think I showed a little bit of self control leaving with only 8 things… rightttttt? 😉

    • VERY funny. I intentionally put it all over the place so I can’t eat it all at once. Currently I’m having a stare down with my cherry Laffy Taffy. It’s about to lose as I’m about to tear into it. Ha!
      How are those 30 WARHEADS?!?!

      • LOL the 30 Warheads are now less than 30 because a kid went into my desk and stole some. Then he took my camera and took about a dozen selfie pictures. On a related note, all of my taste buds have been “soured” off.

  8. What’s your favorite candy?
    Chocolate with things inside of it. Like Cadbury eggs, or caramel…or Turtles!

    Do you have a food ‘vice’?
    Yeah, PIZZA

    What’s your favorite distance to run?
    5k, or however far I go until I stop 🙂

  9. I can’t go a day without chocolate. I hate this juice cleanse I’m doing only because It doesn’t include chocolate. I think you showed excellent self control with that candy! And btw what a great 5k time!

    • Aww, haha, you’re so powerful for doing a cleanse! I’ve done a few before and haven’t been able to really hold out! Can’t wait to see how yours ends up! You go, lady!!

    • Hahaha! I’m upset that you’ve found me, and in turn, I’ve found you. I have a serious weakness for sweets and after checking your blog out, um, YUM! Haha we’re going to be best friends.

Speak your mind!

