The Theme Here is L-O-V-E

Weekend recaps are somewhat of a downer to compose because I just want to rewind and go back to the lovely two days I had this weekend. I loved just about every second of my weekend and I think you’ll understand why soon. Here’s a few pictures that captured all the fun that ensued:

Hawks game with Mollie Hannah.

IMG_20130412_200730

Go Atlanta, go!

IMG_20130412_200342

Celebrating a birthday of a wonderful friend with the co blogger and the aforementioned Mollie Hannah!

IMG_20130412_234714

The birthday girl and her glamorous girlfriend:

20130412_232043

An exquisite run in the glorious weather with Channing! We did about 5 miles – no timer. 🙂 We also spent tons of time catching up and discussing lots of really cool topics. I always love a Channing run!

20130413_110149

20130413_110511

(Gotta get in at least one selfie.)

20130413_110522

Then my boyfriend and I went on a mini vacation to an adorable little resort in middle Georgia – Lake Blackshear Resort.

It was as beautiful as the website makes it appear.

20130413_164759

20130413_164808

That was the view from our room. There’s a lake just past those trees!

Impulsively, we bought tickets for the local dinner cruise. That was probably our best idea yet! 🙂

20130413_185751

20130413_190039

The couple that sat with us even got engaged half way through the cruise! It was so romantic to watch and it was the first time I’d ever seen anyone get engaged! Like I said, the theme here is LOVE.

20130413_200227

And what would a romantic night be without a majestic sunset?

20130413_201250

I mean, seriously. Picturesque much?

I even managed to eat healthily almost the entire road trip/mini vacation so kudos to me!

When my boyfriend and I got back, I wanted to cook up something healthy that incorporated my green cabbage that was about to go bad. Of course, I wait til the last minute to use any sort of yummy vegetable.

Balsamic Soaked Cabbage Hash

IMG_20130414_184330

3-4 cups chopped green cabbage
1/2 cup sliced white mushrooms
1/4 diced white onion
lots of pepper
lots of garlic powder
salt
3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
2 eggs

Boy, that sounds like a recipe for bad breath instead of a recipe for yummy-ness!

Essentially, throw all the ingredients (except the eggs) into a stir fry pan and let them cook for about 20-25 minutes. When the hash is almost ready, let the eggs cook. I chose to do sunny side up for picture purposes, but anyway will work with this!

IMG_20130414_184258

Alas, my cabbage didn’t go to waste and I got in some protein and nutrition. Done and done.

With a love filled weekend like this, who would want to go back to reality today?

Have you ever seen someone get engaged?

What was the best part of your weekend?

What’s your favorite way to make eggs?
I love mine over medium… That’s the best!!! I also like them smothered with cheese omelet style, but that’s reserved for special occasion cheat meals!

-Meghan

6 thoughts on “The Theme Here is L-O-V-E

  1. I love all the pictures! It looks like you had a great weekend 🙂 I agree that weekend recaps are actually so hard to write sometimes when you have a great time. It makes me want to go back even more!

  2. I love your dress! I’ve never seen anyone get engaged before but I would probably cry, I’m such a sucker. Also I want my running selfies to look like yours. Mine always look like I’m a tomato.

Speak your mind!

