Boston, Day 2

Ahh, the long-awaited sequel to Boston, Day 1. I know you’ve all been anxiously anticipating this publication. Well, you can stop – it’s here.

***This is not a healthy living blog post and should not even be considered a real part of our blog, as is the same with the link above.

Here’s a glimpse at how Saturday went for us:

  • Slept in late until at least four different real estate agents knocked at the door with potential future tenants. (Isaac is moving once he graduates in May.) This was incredibly annoying. It’s not that it was super early (it was close to noon), it’s that we went to bed a 4 am the night before. The Hong Kong will do that to you.
  • Ate leftover Chinese food from you know where ^^^^^ for breakfast. Mm, mm, mm, nutritious!
  • Met my friend Dave at Quincy Market in Boston.

Quincy Market
(Can you tell when I was in Boston?? It’s not obvious at all.)

  • Cont’d – When I used to visit my grandparents up there circa 2000-2004, I LOVED going to Quincy Market, so being there again was kind of nostalgic for me. Ah, memories. Um, am I being emotional right now? I’m sorry. Let me start over. When I used to visit my grandparents up there circa 2000-2004, I LOVED going to the different children’s museums the city had to offer, so going there again was kind of uncomfortable for me. Ah, nothing like a trip down memory lane being misconstrued as pedophilia because you’re the only person over the age of 12 in the entire place and you’re either standing alone in a corner or the only adult playing in a room full of children because you’re reconnecting with your own childhood. That’s better, and far less emotional. I just high-fived myself. — I really did have a lot of fun walking around to all the different shops and kiosks that encompass this massive food court. I think I ended up buying a Buddha head with four different faces, a nightshirt that read “The Cat’s Pajamas” that, of course, had cats in pajamas all over it, a cute Boston shot glass, and the new Macklemore & Ryan Lewis cd, The Heist (yes, I bought a cd in 2013). If you haven’t purchased this or heard any of their stuff, you should go do both immediately.

2boston9
(Me and my man bug <- It’s a new nickname we’re tryin’ out. What’s the boy version of lady bug anyway?…yuck, sorry for my lack of make-up here.)

  • Came home from Quincy Market only to eat the rest of our Chinese food (that stuff lasted for THREE meals – I guess MSG is filling?), tons of chocolate chip cookies that his roomie, Amanda, had made the night before (not Paleo), and, if I recall, lots of beer. 
  • Finally, we got in our onesies and called it a night.

2boston10

Essentially, what I’m trying to say is, we were lazy bums all day. I mean I guess that’s what you do when you don’t really have anything to do. Don’t get me wrong, we had lots of ideas to go on tons of fun adventures. We just never quite pulled the trigger on any of them. Oh well. But then again, I would have been content if I had just hung out with my man bug in our onesies all day.

Jesus, go read one of Meghan’s posts. At least they can somehow add to your life with their pertinent content. I feel like all of my non-content only takes away your brain cells. And slowly, at that.

I’m gonna go ahead and say you don’t wanna miss out on Boston, Day 3. Spoiler: there are healthy recipes involved! What? Me blog about being healthy?? Yep. That’s about to happen. I know – almost unfathomable at this point. 

Has anyone else been on a fun vacation lately? Where?

Was it somewhere new or a trip down memory lane?

– Rebekah

4 thoughts on “Boston, Day 2

  1. Pingback: Boston, Day 1 | fitnesscrEATures

    • Oh man, I’m jealous! That sounds wonderful and I’m sure the weather was wonderful – hope you had a fun time! I’ve only been to L.A. and San Diego. I think I’m going back out there (maybe to San Francisco this time) in August…I’m back on the healthy train, until my next vacation at least 😉

  2. Pingback: Boston Day 3 | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

