Banana-Razz Coconut Smoothie

Banana-Razz Cocunut Smoothie

Lookie! Lookie! It’s my first smoothie of the season! I’m not really sure which season I’m talking about here – the suddenly-super-effing-humid/burning-up-in-our-apartment-all-the-time-lately season, I assume. Regardless, I’m just happy I finally got this whole smoothie ball rollin’. I’ve been telling Meghan that I’m going to make a smoothie for breakfast for probably three weeks now. I guess 1/21 ain’t too bad…Yes it is. And it’s even worse that I subjected all of you to reading the oh so lovely non-word “ain’t.” Wanna read about my smoothie now? I bet you’re saying “Oh no, not yet, girl Bekahhh! I really want to read more of your nonsensical gibberish first!” Well, too bad – I’m about to throw some straight smoothie knowledge your way. I’m so sorry to all of you who start reading a post thinking it’s Meghan’s, only to find out (about three sentences ago) that it’s really mine. I know that has to suck.

Banana-Razz Coconut Smoothie
(makes one serving)

  • 1 cup coconut milk (I used light)
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 2 tbsp flax meal
  • 4 ice cubes

Banana-Razz Coconut Smoothie 2

This smoothie was delicious but it was filling! Really. I was full for about 6 hours after drinking this bad boy. A cup full of sugar and fatty coconut milk will do that, though.

I can’t wait to try different variations and new concoctions now that I’m back on the smoothie train. (Do you think it looks at all like a Peace Train?) Immediately after I made this one, I thought of a bunch of different ingredients I could have added. But then I thought “Eaassssyyy, there, girl. You’re rusty. Get the basics down, then you can venture out into the wild world that is everything smoothie.” How’s that for talking myself down from a ledge?!…I think that subconsciously I needed some Cat Stevens (Yusuf Islam) in my life today – only after I wrote this paragraph did I realize that I had referenced two of his songs. I’m not mad about it; he’s wonderful.

I had a customer tell me the other day that he had never heard Wednesday referred to as “Hump Day.” I thought it kind of strange, as that’s a pretty common term for Wednesday. Good story.

– Rebekah

Speak your mind!

