Do I REALLY Need That?

Compulsive purchases – who is guilty?

Me!

Me!

MEEEEE!

I went to a new to me running store, West Stride to pick up one item and left with three instead. How does that always end up happening? This store was adorable and so were the people inside. I can’t believe I had never heard of this place – but I will surely be back. Anyway, I got a new headband, a shirt and theeeeeeese!

20130405_082738

I am in love with Nike Tempo shorts. If I can ever find them for less than their normal price, I snatch them up as if it’s the last pair in the world (it’s not, obviously). Anyway, I thought those were super fly and would be perfect for tomorrow’s race!!

the_color_run_logoRoll

I AM SO PUMPED! I’m running it with ALL my favorite ladies, Mollie, my co blogger The Girl BeKAH, the beautiful CA, the lovely couple Drew and JENNNAY (Ash) :), and two exquisite ladies from the cabin trip, Jacque and Laura! It is going to be the best 5K in the ENTIRE world ever to happen to me! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Since this post is already all over the place, I’ll keep on with the theme of randomness and share my sushi dinner with you guys! Last night, my boyfriend and I met up with some of my good friends, Erika & Jeremy for some sushi (and maybe a beer, too!).

20130404_203614

We shared six rolls and devoured every last piece. Sometimes all you need in life is some delicious sushi. My favorite is spicy tuna – as my boyfriend says, it’s some basic stuff!

20130404_203640

Oh, and finally, I’d be denying all you fitness lovers out there if I didn’t share another successful run with you! 🙂 I’m finally feeling back in the groove. What what! The weather was crap-tastic but since I bought a headband that covered my ears earlier, I was prepared (this is when impulsive purchases are A-OK!).

20130405_095142

I took my sweet time in the first mile for two reasons:

1. I was warming up! It was cold!
2. The Senator thought it would be cute to relieve himself (putting that as kindly as I can) several times, including one grand finale that lasted longer than I want to know.

But, my final results weren’t too shabby.

20130405_095127

Hurrah for running coming back, slowly and surely, into my life. 🙂 Enjoy the Friday ahead of you, everyone. Allow me to leave you with this fun song that always gets me to pick up my pace when it comes on during my runs:

-Meghan

2 thoughts on “Do I REALLY Need That?

  1. Yayyy for running and tempo shorts and springtime and COLOR RUNS! I have always wanted to do one. I’m insanely jealous of you for that. Have a great weekend 🙂

    • Aw! Thanks my friend! You as well!! I aspire to run as fast as you can one day… 🙂 I’ll do a post about the color run so you can decide if should do one! haha may be messier than I enjoy. We’ll see.

Speak your mind!

