Friday Night Fun

Friday is my favorite day of the week. Yes, you have to work the first half of it, but the possibilities for the second half are so open and varied that it makes for an exciting evening almost every time. This past Friday was no different. Once off work, I hit up Big Peach Running Co. for a big sale they had going on. I ended up getting a new pair of kicks for a great price, so that was successful.

Mollie accompanied me on that errand and then we had a snack and met up with my boyfriend for some fun in the park with The Senator.

20130329_163530

That, my dear friends, is a delicious Fuji apple with Bek’s homemade almond butter. It is fan-tas-tic. I didn’t ask before I used it so hopefully she’s cool with it. 🙂 I’m the best roomie ever.

20130329_172312

I was really excited about my new shoes which is why we went for a walk.

After that fun, my boyfriend and I went to the gym for a circuit and some swimming. I joined LA Fitness for the pool but also wanted to work up a sweat before jumping in. Here’s what I did:

20130323_102340

It may not look like much, but I was sore for for the rest of the weekend from that. I think skaters are a killer way to work muscles I don’t normally use.

Swimming, however, was a lot more challenging than I remember. I drew up a cute circuit to do (duh, I’m obviously obsessed) and couldn’t even begin to knock it out. I swam for about a half hour before I retired to the hot tub. 🙂 Don’t worry, I’ll have a good swim circuit coming your way soon.

-Meghan

3 thoughts on “Friday Night Fun

Speak your mind!

