Do Some Cardio

I did some WORK last night! The MegBek entity joined forces and went to our apartment gym to get in a good workout before a night of blog work (we didn’t get too much accomplished, per our usual behavior). Some people were more excited than others to get started…

20130327_181317   20130327_181339

Ha, love the girl Bek. Anyway, I began with some cardio on the treadmill. Last time I was on the treadmill I really enjoyed changing up the speed and incline so I created my own warm up last night! It was great and I hit a little under one and half miles.

20130327_181417

It had me sweating!

20130327_181651

(Running backwards?)

I love cardio. And I love making Bek take pictures of me! After the treadmill workout was complete, I got right to a cardio circuit that I made up as I went along. I’m really digging this formula of working out. Post marathon, it’s tough to not have a goal in mind and I’m happy that my body and my mind are responding well to circuits, treadmill, and shorter runs. Life is good. 🙂

Here’s what I did:

20130327_181346

Clearly I love the effects on PicMonkey! And skaters. My dance cardio Pandora station got me through most of yesterday’s workout but this song is really doing it for me lately! Listen up – it’s a great song to get a workout started. I will admit I play it on repeat while I’m on the treadmill. So. Much. Fun!

One more day til it’s Friday and we can all rejoice for the weekend. Have a fabulous day!

-Meghan

3 thoughts on “Do Some Cardio

    • Thanks! Yea, we quit our gym membership because ours is pretty nice! Unfortunately, though, if there are like 5 people, it’s CROWDED! Ha! Thank you! 🙂

  1. Love the Quick Treadmill Warm Up. I have been hitting my apartment gym lateley too because it has been so chilly out (brrrrrr!) I will definitely be trying this 🙂

Speak your mind!

