A New Salmon Recipe

Welcome to a delicious blog post! I am formally inviting you to scroll down and soak up how yummy this meal is. It’s actually Paleo (if you don’t drink beer and wine like I did…) and it tastes better than any restaurant salmon.

Dijon Herb SalmonIMG_0148

This served two HUNGRY people:
2 salmon filets
2 tablespoons (or more if you’re like me and LOVE this stuff) Dijon mustard
fresh basil
fresh oregano
2 tbspns olive oil
Salt & Pepper

Rub the salmon down with a mixture of the olive oil and the Dijon mustard until it’s evenly dispersed throughout.IMG_0139

Sprinkle as much or as little seasoning atop the beautiful seafood and smile at all your glory. Put it on some parchment paper and cook it at 375 degrees for 15-20 minutes, depending on the size of your salmon. My boyfriend and I chose to bake some squash and mushrooms as a side. Yum. IMG_0134

To prepare those beautiful sides, we threw some olive oil all on top and sprinkled some salt and POURED on some pepper. We love pepper. A lot. Can you tell?IMG_0145

Those baked at 375 degrees for 15 minutes and came out of the oven smelling like perfection. If perfection had a scent, it would be a home cooked, healthy meal like this one, especially after a day of minimal eating. Oh, did I mention I kept it classy with not ONE drink on a Friday night, but TWO drinks? I didn’t? Sorry, forgive me, it must have been the wine + beer combo striking me.

IMG_0150

So there’s my fantastic recipe for the day for all you folks out there who have been forced to subscribe to this blog because you are our friends and are supporting us.

-Meghan

Speak your mind!

