The Big Creek Greenway

Mollie and I went to The Big Creek Greenway on Monday after taking care of some errands throughout the day. Being a little skeptical of the land of suburbia, I was unsure how much I was going to love some random trail in Alpharetta. Little did I know – it was exquisite, beautiful, peaceful, calm and full of wonderful nature. See!

PicMonkey Collage

In the bottom right picture, there is a deer! We saw a blue herring, several deer and plenty of squirrels and other birds. It was pretty cool. Now for the negative part – I was so injured! I couldn’t even run a half mile without stopping because of pain. Let’s keep hoping that a week off will resolve these issues… At least I had great company along the trail and still managed to walk a solid three miles. 🙂 Silver lining folks, silver lining.

In other exciting news, I had a fantastic salad yesterday with a new home made dressing inspired by Mollie!

1/2 cup balsamic dressing
1/4 cup oil (your choice – I used canola)
3 tablespoons Dijon mustard
salt, pepper, and a dash of sugar

It is delicious, hearty and gives my salad a unique, almost Asian flavor (which is GREAT!).

20130219_120305

My salad consisted of a combination of spinach and Romaine lettuce, chickpeas, cucumbers, beets, feta cheese, bean sprouts, carrots and avocado. Whenever I have such a yummy salad with all kinds of flavors, I try to get at least one bite with a little bit of everything…

20130219_120354

I think I managed with that bite. It was a great salad that I can imagine I’ll be recreating all week long! Yipee for new ingredients!

-Meghan

3 thoughts on “The Big Creek Greenway

    • I’m going to make you eat a salad with this dressing. You’ll love it! Haha, thought you might like the THREE pictures I put in there of that ridiculous ‘street art’ as you so fondly refer to it as. 🙂 Thanks GRRRRRL.

  1. Pingback: I Make the BEST Salads Ever. | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

