An Ode to Grapes…

…Among other things! 🙂

Dear Grapes,

20130214_093453

I love the way you taste

I promise I’ll never let one of you go to waste.

You are so delicious

And hopefully nutritious?

20130214_093531

Every time I eat you

My heart melts down like glue.

You are the best fruit ever

Without you, I wouldn’t be this clever.

You even appear in my lunch everyday

Even though it’s outrageous how much I must pay.

20130213_110418use

Please don’t ever leave my life

In fact, I may ask you to be wife.

20130214_182333

Thank you for the joy you give me

I will always love you, my grape tree.

Love, Meghan

Happy Friday, specifically to you, Rebekah! I know how much you love grapes so this poem was intended to make you jealous and your mouth water (Rebekah loathes grapes).

I LOVE GRAPES!

In other relevant, blog worthy news, Rebekah and the Senator have fostered a new kind of relationship with each other: a loving one (as opposed to their active hatred for one another).

20130213_210514

They are so sweet together, especially when she’s trying to stretch and he’s trying to play. 🙂 See that look of disapproval she’s giving him? Hmmm…

I ran a 5K for time last night with my boyfriend (it was Valentine’s Day after all, what else were we supposed to do?).

20130214_201816

20130214_194505

I was pretty pleased with that second mile. I ran one mile to warm up and stretch out and then sprinted to see how fast I could run one mile. Not too shabby… Now to get all my miles that fast…

Someone wanted to wish you a happy Friday and she hopes your weekend is filled with plenty of fun and plenty of this activity:

20121118_110938

Or this activity, which I’m not sure how to specifically describe:

IMAG1619

Either way, have a great weekend!

-Meghan

3 thoughts on “An Ode to Grapes…

  1. Pingback: Boston Day 3 | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

