Yummy Stir Fry Recipe

Look! Something relevant to the intent of the start of this blog – a healthy recipe for you to try! This recipe is 100% Paleo approved and 110% taste approved. I whipped this concoction up last night for my boyfriend after he killed it at Cross Fit. Ask me what I did to work out yesterday.

Oh, you hear crickets chirping?

I’ve been consumed with work and haven’t worked out all week. I look forward to a pleasant run this afternoon after so much time off. I’m dying a little inside.

Chicken Stir Fry over a BED OF LETTUCE20130131_215421

Ingredients:
shredded carrots
sliced onions
sliced red pepper
sliced green pepper
sliced mushrooms
olive oil
Jane’s crazy mixed up salt
2 eggs
2-3 diced chicken breast
lettuce
salad dressing
1 avocado

So, I eyeballed all of these things out (hence the lack of measurements, possibly deterring you from trying to recreate this) because I didn’t feel like measuring. First things first, I marinated the chicken in olive oil and Jane’s crazy mixed up salt for about 30 minutes in the refrigerator. See?

20130131_212535

While that was in the refrigerator  I poured some olive oil into a pan and added the mushrooms, carrots, onions, peppers, and some Jane’s crazy mixed up salt.20130131_212511

I like my stir fry veggies to be cooked for a long time so I let these things cook on a medium temperature for about a half hour. Then I started the chicken (crappy picture):20130131_213947

Once those were close to ready, I added two eggs and scrambled them in and waited for them to be cooked thoroughly. 20130131_214850

The veggies turned out perfectly. Next up, assembly! I put some lettuce (your choice of kind) on a plate and added my stir fry mixture and a diced avocado. Someone seemed to think he was worthy of this delectable meal. Wrong, Senator, just incorrect on so many levels.

20130131_212656

My dinner was ready upon drizzling my dressing on top! Let me tell you – this recipe was a winner. All the flavors really went well together and the seasoning salt was the perfect punch of flavor to make this dish really fun.20130131_215409

That’s my plate – it’s the vegetarian version of this dish. After about 40 minutes of work, my boyfriend and I sat down on our NEW dining room table, courtesy of the beautiful Rebekah to enjoy the creation. 20130131_215517

Give this a shot! There was no soy sauce or anything unhealthy – and it was really just a phenomenal dish. 🙂

You are so welcome,

-Meghan

4 thoughts on “Yummy Stir Fry Recipe

  1. Pingback: 9 am – 5 pm: A Corporate Lunch Lesson | fitnesscrEATures

  2. Pingback: I Make the BEST Salads Ever. | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

