Goodbye my Beloved Sriracha Sauce

I wish I could post a post of just that image and not feel guilty for not coupling it with some of my mundane words, too. Alas, here comes a riveting post about my latest addiction: SRIRACHA (which will be cut out as of today for the next six weeks – courtesy of the paleo challenge!).
I can’t get enough of the stuff, clearly:
20130122_203817

That was dinner last night – more on that later!

20130123_075220

And that was breakfast this morning! That spicy red stuff is the jam and I just had to get one last taste before bidding it adieu! At least it’ll wait patiently for me in the refrigerator while I regretfully neglect it.

And now for some substance! It was freezing last night but I still needed to get in a run -regardless of the distance. I ended up doing a simple 5K with a few stops here and there because heaven knows I don’t want to die on Peachtree Road because some idiot drivers can’t see a runner girl in a hot pink jacket.

20130122_191345

After escaping death numerous times, I had some good friends over for a cute game night + home cooked dinner. Quinoa burgers were all I wanted as my last dinner before I went all paleo like my fellow blogger girl!

I mixed up some quinoa, cheddar cheese, cottage cheese, shredded zucchini, eggs, almond flour, salt, pepper, and cumin to create these beauties. They were delightfully delicious and topped off with a fried egg.

PicMonkey Collage22

Lunch today was fun! I indulged with a delightful snack of sunbutter + banana and then rounded my meal out with a spinach salad + Brussels sprouts + broccoli  + carrots!

20130123_111455

20130123_121608

So now that I’ve publicly said goodbye to what is quite possibly my favorite condiment, sriracha (it’s a tough competition, condiments happen to be one of my favorite things), I leave you with this deep and meaningful question: what is YOUR favorite condiment? Would you miss it terribly if you said goodbye to it for SIX WEEKS? 😦

-Meghan

One thought on “Goodbye my Beloved Sriracha Sauce

  1. Pingback: All Hot E’erything | fitnesscrEATures

Speak your mind!

